We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay warm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #84 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay warm!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I recommend this hotel, well located, clean, well-educated staff, friendly, attentive, breakfast simple but very good, shuttle service hotel / airport and airport / hotel transportation to the Dolphin mall.
It is worthwhile!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    291
    264
    101
    96
See reviews for
332
221
55
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Location is good but quality of the hotel does not compensate the price. There are other hotels at same price that provide better quality. Bathroom was too small and the carpet in the bedroom was dirty. If you travel by yourself for just one night is ok but I would not recommend it if you plan to do shopping or if you travel with kids.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay. Here at the Quality in we work hard in keeping the condition of our rooms fresh and clean. Also, we have a company that comes and cleans are carpets twice a month, so I apologies you had to experience a room with dirty carpets but I hope you can understand that people check in and out everyday so its hard to maintain a clean carpet everyday. I would like for you to give us another opportunity to show our improvements.
Thanks,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I booked online far in advance and got a really good rate that I couldn't refuse. I was not disappointed. My wife and I went on a cruise and then stayed on in Miami for five days for some shopping. This hotel was just what we wanted. Good price, central location, comfortable room, wifi, pool, wonderful complementary beakfast. One day we got up after breakfast had closed, but the staff still got us somethings to eat, which we appreciated very much. We were out for the day shopping. The front desk staff were very helpful especially Mercedes and Jan Carlos. The phone in the room was not working properly but they changed it. The noise from planes flying overhead was not much of a bother. We had no particular problems and will definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Booking early probably helped
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nzl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I booked package sleep, park and fly which should cover one night and up to 30 days of parking.
When I booked room through their website it show me price $79 plus tax but they charged me $99 + tax. When I complained they asked me about reservation confirmation so I looked at it and I found that there is no price on confirmation !!!. It was information that price is confidential. Manager of hotel told me to call choicehotel.com to solve the problem. I did and they told me to talk with hotel manager. Nobody really wanted to solve this. Avoid this hotel if you don't wont be surprised but higher room rate.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, General Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Sorry to learn about your experience did not live up to the standard we strive to deliver at our hotel. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback. We have taken additional steps to ensure that similar situations do not occur in the future.
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and allowing us to address your concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future, and demonstrating our commitment to delivering outstanding service and value.
Please send me an email doralhotelgm@baywoodhotels.com with you contact information, so we can correct your charges.
Thank,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

There was a communication problem when we,my friend & I, had to be picked up from the airport, we had about a 2-3 hours wait. We were a bit skeptical if that was in store for us at the hotel. However when we got there the customer service we received from the front desk, was excellent, rooms were clean. breakfast was good, did not use the pool but it looked clean, well maintained, house keeping was good, We were given the option which level we wanted to stay, The hotel drivers were very accommodating especially Jonathan & Juan, cannot remember his other name. Thank you. The disadvantage of this hotel was the location to the malls & places to sight see, however, I would stay again if I am to visit Miami again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WambuiWamboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

1. Not particularly easy to find as it sits back a driveway from the road.
2. Staff were pleasant and efficient.
3. If someone is looking for a luxury hotel, this is not it. The price was good and it appeared clean which was what we were looking for.
4. As others have indicated the airport transport runs only once an hour. This is very inconvenient when you come into the airport and wish to go to the hotel. If you miss the bus, you'll be waiting for an hour at the curb.... and then if it comes around full, as ours did, you'll wait even longer for a back up to arrive. We arrived into Miami from the Caribbean at 6:00 p.m. It was after 9 when we arrived back at the hotel and many restaurants within walking distance were closed. Not all this time was waiting for the bus, but more than an hour was. The biggest delay was getting through immigration at the airport--a real nightmare.
5. We chose this hotel for the ability to leave our car parked there for free while we were gone. If others plan to do this park in front of the building where your car is visible from the desk. You are told to park along the perimeter fence and this can still be done in front. Our room was on the opposite side, so we parked in front of our room, which happened to also be under a tree. When we returned 8 days later we found the passenger door window smashed to smithereens, and the door lock completely ruined. The dash had been emptied and about $60 of miscellaneous electronics taken including our home garage door opener (the most valuable thing). Someone had placed plastic and tape over the window to keep rain from getting in, but still the parking cost us the insurance deductible. Hardly free. Doral police were prompt to come, the hotel staff vacuumed the car, Miami has vans that come and install new car window glass, so the delay took only about three hours. But certainly not a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Park your car on the same side as the office and where it can be visible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn49006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A friend and I stayed 3 nights while in town to see some baseball. The hotel has a shuttle, but we rented a car. It's a fairly direct 10 minute drive from the airport, providing you get directions and don't get lost in the maze of overpasses. Although it is located right off the Palmetto Expressway, we didn't notice any noise at night over the hum of the air conditioner. It's a bit tricky finding the "road" that leads to the hotel, which looks more like an alleyway off of 79th Ave.

Our room had two queen beds, an easy chair with ottoman and a desk. Coffee maker, iron and board, flat screen TV, and toiletries provided. There have been some recent upgrades to the rooms (bathrooms, TVs, bed covers and pillows), which make this facility comfortable, if not entirely contemporary. Also had reliable strong signal for free wifi. Maid service all days was quick and efficient. The pool area is small, but long enough to swim a few laps. Desk attendants are bilingual (isn't everyone in Miami?) and helpful. One manager printed out mapquest directions for us to get to the ballpark, when we asked.

The breakfast is better than most at Choice hotels. Eggs, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, juices, fresh coffee and cereal. But, get there early. At least that was our experience. By the last hour (8-9), it felt like the Tokyo subway, elbow to elbow.

The hotel caters to travelers passing through on their way to cruises, vacations in the Keys, or on to international destinations. But, the front desk was never backed up, despite the turnover. Recommended for short or overnight stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vagabond725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia F, Manager at Quality Inn Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay. Here at the Quality Inn, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will not happen again. We deeply value your relationship with Quality Inn and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because of customers such as your self deserve the very best. Thank you for the feedback and I hope you give us another opportunity to show the quality we have to offer to our guest.
Thanks,
Jessica Mendez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Doral
4.1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Miami Airport

Property: Quality Inn Miami Airport
Address: 3959 NW 79th Ave, Miami, FL 33166-6517 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Miami Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Miami Airport offers families and extended-stay guests a friendly and affordable option near Miami International Airport. Enjoy complimentary airport shuttle (6:00 am - midnight) on call demand upon arrival to MIA Airport, Hot American Buffet breakfast every morning, free wireless Internet, business center in lobby, 24 hour coffee services in breakfast room, Microwave and compact refrigerator in every guest room. Headed to the cruise port of Miami? Book our "Stay & Cruise" package for convenient shuttle service to the port for 2 guests one way, 3rd or 4th $10 per person one way. Make arrangement for pick-up at Port of Miami for a fee upon arrival for your return to the hotel or airport. Earn free night with Choice Privileges®. International travelers welcome. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Miami
Fairfield Miami
Miami Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing