We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Coconut Grove
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
116
147
74
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
147
74
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovefull kitchentwo bedroom unitsecure parkingcheesecake factorymarriott chainwithin walking distancethe wi fifree breakfastsofa bedfront desk staffsmall poolhome away from homethe hotel is cleansouth beachjaguardishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 401 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Any Marriott is usually a good choice for us, but we were very disappointed in this particular hotel. However, I must say, we liked the breakfast included in the package (but I suggest you go down before 900am if you want to eat sitting down) and the hotel layout, including gym was pretty good.

The main shortcoming, was regarding the cleaning people. They did a very poor job in the sleeping areas, and even though we complained after a few days and they cleaned well for three days after that, they slipped right back to being sloppy and uncleanly for the other two days of our stay, including not vacuuming, not wiping the kitchenette area, the bathroom, the living area, not cleaning the tub, not taking garbage out.. we are talking very basic shortfalls. We thought leaving bigger tips would help but even that wasn't a good incentive after all.

On the beds, we had to change rooms due to the fact that the smoke alarm on our floor kept going off at all hours, two days in a row, and the beds in both rooms were too soft, producing back aches for both my wife and my self. I think I could deal with this for a weekend pinch but it sure affected the quality of our longer than one week vacation having to deal with morning back aches.

We were in the main building which has a pretty nice layout although we could hear everything, such as plumbing and other noises in other rooms and people activity in the hotel parking lot and this was annoying.

On the upside, it is centrally located near the coco walk, parks, key biscayne, brickell, coral gables, and dadeland and the kitchennette is a good feature for longer stays, but we probably won't come back to this particular hotel, considering the poor cleaning discipline and the soft beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fjbsnr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel our rooms were not quite ready so they put our bags in the back office and we went out to lunch and window shop. The employees are all very nice and helpful with recommendations and directions.
We walked the area and found a lot of shopping and restaurants.
Our room was located across the parking lot in a separate building. We were traveling with friends so we booked a two room suite. The hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are clean. There was a fully functional kitchen, although we did not use it except to make coffee in the morning.
The pool area was nice and clean but too cold for a swim.
The hotel is fenced and you need a key to unlock the gates. There seemed to be ample parking.
Breakfast was very good. A very large selection to choose from and coffee is available around the clock in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamacat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The room was dirty as evidenced by the dirt on my daughters feet from walking around the room and the spider webs on the bathroom fan. Most troubling though was the amount of work being done at the hotel during our stay. One day while sitting at the pool we had to yell to each other to be heard over the power washing that went on at the hotel for the entire day. It was extremely loud and the workers did not seem to care about the people trying to enjoy the pool. We got wet multiple times from the spraying. Additionally a large amount of landscaping went on the next day subjecting us to similar noise problems. Both days my daughter was unable to take a nap due to the noise. We also complained to the staff that the work was going on past 8pm at night and they said the workers were not supposed to work that late and they made them stop. I was told by your staff that the reason for all the cleaning and landscaping in such a disturbing way was for the upcoming Art festival that was to take place the following weekend. I assume Marriott wanted the place to look nice for that event. I sent a complaint to Marriot first and they treated it as a review. This is a review. We have stayed in at least 5 Residence Inns in the U.S. and this one was by far the worst.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alexandria4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just got back from a wedding down in Miami and stayed at the Residence Inn. Most of the wedding guests were from out of town and also stayed here. When we arrived it was almost midnight and half of our party (we had a 2 bedroom suite) had already checked in. My husband and I just started walking to the room and the front desk guy stopped us to make sure we were guests (which was actually comforting on a security level). It turned out that he was expecting us because our party had informed him that we had a late arrival. The living room was on the smaller side with a small couch and arm chair, desk, and tv. The kitchen was also a little small but we didn't mind. One bedroom had a balcony and the other did not but they were both still comfortable. The biggest downsize was the size of the bathroom...not much room to move around and getting undressed to hop in the shower but the shower had great water pressure and an adequate amount of hot water.

The breakfast and breakfast area were really nice. Breakfast included 4 different kinds of cereal, hot oatmeal, breakfast pastries, bagels and toast, a waffle maker with blueberries, chocolate chips, whipped cream, and strawberries. There were also eggs, sausage patties, and hash browns on one morning and biscuits and gravy in addition to eggs on another morning.

The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly to our large wedding party. They brought us out towels by the pool and even joked around with us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel over spring break along with the rest of my sailing team and it was the perfect hotel! To start off-- the food rocks. They have complementary dinners from 5-6:30, which was perfect for a post-practice meal. The breakfast has so many options and is different each day. Never have I stayed in a hotel before with such impressive complementary meals. Employees were super helpful and worked to get us everything we needed. This hotel was pretty chill too, didn't complain about us all partying outside or anything. The pool/grill area is great for a big group of people. Room wise this hotel is impressive. The two bedroom rooms w/ living areas provide so much room and can comfortably fit 7+ people. Location wise this hotel is perfect for young people looking to go to the beach and experience the cute downtown of Coconut Grove. Loved staying here and would recommend it to anyone (and especially sailors!), thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews