We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Delivers on the basics...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Ranked #62 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delivers on the basics...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well located, friendly staff, clean... Those are the basics, and this place fulfills them. The breakfast has plenty of room for improvement, as does the reliability of the in-room wifi. However, all in all, if you know what to expect, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VladThelad257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    126
    63
    36
    19
See reviews for
135
66
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The location is nice but the hotel is just okay. The rooms are a bit outdated, although they were doing some updates to the lobby when I was there, so maybe they will be updating the rooms at some point too. Also, just as an FYI (and maybe this is common of hotels in Florida), you walk outside to get to the rooms from the lobby, but it is secure outside of the hotel (gated). I was just surprised by the heat that consumed me when I opened the door to my room as I'm used to indoor hallways. Was also quite annoyed by the shower as the dial turned the opposite way to heat up, even though there was actually a diagram that showed the normal way, so it took a while to figure that one out. Overall it was okay. Internet connection was not fabulous, but it worked.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had an early morning appointment at the Spanish Embassy in Coral Gables but wanted to take the family for a quick Miami Trip, thrilled we found the Residence Inn in Coral Gables. Location is perfect, out of the craziness of Miami in its own little world near Coco Walk and tons of shopping and wonderful restaurants. We tried the 2 bedroom suite with Kitchen and wished we were staying longer. Very comfortable and large, plenty of room for a family. Parking is charged apart from the room, but at least there is never a problem finding a spot in their nice garage! Such a nice change when visiting Miami, I dont think we'll ever do the airport hotels again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBeachfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in a studio suite. Staff is very cordial and friendly. Breakfast buffet is ok.
However, the hotel has an oldish atmosphere and it is not suited for business people, or guest requiring a consistent Internet connection. After many hours with the staff (physically in my room) and with the tech support on the phone, it worked more less ok... in summary, out of the 5 days: 4 evenings, and 3 mornings my work's VPN kept dropping down. Then my wife was planning our day on her iPad and the connection was so unstable we had to go t the Starbucks to finish our planning. Other point, the bed mattresses are quite old.
I guess, you get for what you pay, but in this instance, they do advertise the Internet connection, which is a must today.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The room was clean. We were greeted outside by staff member who introduced himself and welcomed us. He took our luggage from the car into the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful. She offered us a bigger room at no extra cost. We were treated very well. It was a good beginning to a great vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubbie1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our stay at your hotel was fabulous. We were treated like celebrities. Our rooms were full size suites with two bedrooms just like an apartment, very spacious with all the amenities. Sam Kelly and his staff were very accommodating and made sure that our stay in Miami was special and memorable. Sam went over and beyond the call of duty to please all of us. We will never forget him or his staff and look forward to coming back to Miami again and staying at the Residence Inn in Coconut Grove. Much love to all of you!

Charlene A.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBrownsGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandestin, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My stay here could not have gone any smoother. The room has everything you need for a stay of any length, it is basically a small apartment. I was here under very difficult circumstances and the staff were wonderful, helpful in every way and very accommodating, making my stay a very smooth one. The housekeepers were happy to provide anything I needed (knowing Spanish is a plus). Easy walking distance to Cocowalk and all of Coconut Grove. I would definitely return and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 124 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Coconut Grove
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
Mayfair Hotel & Spa
#44 of 124 in Miami
3.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove

Property: Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove
Address: 2835 Tigertail Ave, Miami, FL 33133-5301
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove is situated in the beautiful and historic village of Coconut Grove, just south of downtown Miami and steps away from Coral Gables and Cocowalk. Each of our sleek and modern suites feature a full kitchen, separate living area with pull-out sofa and balcony with breathtaking views of Coconut Grove. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, weekday evening socials, relaxing swims in our outdoor pool and stay in shape in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Coconut Grove Hotel Miami
Residence Inn Coconut Grove
Coconut Grove Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing