We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed December 5, 2010

This was a nice place to stay, the rooms were nice and clean, the flat panel tvs are great, service in the resturant and bar area was also very friendly. Shopping is nearby along with some great resturants. The only thing I did not like about this hotel was the must valet park at $17 per day.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirbdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Miami Marriott Dadeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 551 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

This hotel was very overpriced (no value for money here) and the service was substandard. Unprofessional and uncaring. I expected a higher level of service from the Marriott brand. Isn't that what we are paying for? To be fair, the room was dated but clean and comfortable and the breakfast staff in the restaurant were very nice to us each morning. I cannot recommend this hotel however. No personalised service from the front desk team - we were just a number to them. Not good enough!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirl1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I have stayed in many Hotel across the Miami area for business over the years.
Even some of the best hotel in Miami have hotel staff with we we'll call "An Attitude".
I almost fell backwards when I checked in to this hotel with how nice and friendly the front desk staff was. Very rare for any hotel in Miami! The room was great, excellent hotel service, and typical Marriott (good) hotel food.

I recommend this hotel. Safe travels!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Whilst the staff at this hotel are invariably charming the whole experience depends on which room you stay in. Quite frankly Marriott should be ashamed of themselves! The rooms on the lower floors have simply not been redecorated or refurbed since at a rough guess the 1980's. They very much remind me of the 'norm' for a large scale corporate chain hotel in the late 80's/early' 90's. Drab burgundies/blankets/bed covers/ill-fitting curtains - you know the type! The majority of hotels have moved on. There really is NO excuse here - I have stayed in much better motels. HOWEVER the refurbished rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and nicely decorated. Almost like two different hotels under one roof!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geohove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We always stay at this hotel, by choice when we visit the Univ. of Miami. Great service, nice rooms, very comfortable beds. If you want to stay in very nice surroundings and just feel good- not going for the lesser bargain without the extra cushiness of the hotel, this is the place to stay. In other cities for quick travel we stay at the always dependable Marriott Courtyards- everywhere. But when in S. Miami- we enjoy ourselves here. And I am staying again next month. Right across from the grocery store, Dadeland Mall, and many restaurants and shops. And join the autoclub AAA for a few dollars- you get GREAT discount on most every hotel, rental cars and attractions. Can't beat it for the best price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IlovetheCaribbeannow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel as it was convenient for the airport and business meeting but found it average compared to the normal standards of marriott hotels. The room was clean but i found the bed very unconfortable and thought the bathroom layout very akward with the toilet and shower inside but the sink outside of the bathroom...
I would not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is great for visits to the University of Miami - so close by, and very luxurious. There is a rooftop pool that I find myself thinking about quite often! Walking distance to many different restaurants, a large mall, and the metro stop. Parking can be an issue since it is in tight quarters with condos and another Marriott (courtyard) across the street. Next to a grocery store as well. I have seen rates at $89.00 and go up to $350+...depends on what time of the school year it is!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmPrancer428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing