We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly Hotel staff - rare for a Miami hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Southern California, U.S.A.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Friendly Hotel staff - rare for a Miami hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

I have stayed in many Hotel across the Miami area for business over the years.
Even some of the best hotel in Miami have hotel staff with we we'll call "An Attitude".
I almost fell backwards when I checked in to this hotel with how nice and friendly the front desk staff was. Very rare for any hotel in Miami! The room was great, excellent hotel service, and typical Marriott (good) hotel food.

I recommend this hotel. Safe travels!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    199
    114
    32
    18
See reviews for
100
69
37
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HOVE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

Whilst the staff at this hotel are invariably charming the whole experience depends on which room you stay in. Quite frankly Marriott should be ashamed of themselves! The rooms on the lower floors have simply not been redecorated or refurbed since at a rough guess the 1980's. They very much remind me of the 'norm' for a large scale corporate chain hotel in the late 80's/early' 90's. Drab burgundies/blankets/bed covers/ill-fitting curtains - you know the type! The majority of hotels have moved on. There really is NO excuse here - I have stayed in much better motels. HOWEVER the refurbished rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and nicely decorated. Almost like two different hotels under one roof!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geohove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

We always stay at this hotel, by choice when we visit the Univ. of Miami. Great service, nice rooms, very comfortable beds. If you want to stay in very nice surroundings and just feel good- not going for the lesser bargain without the extra cushiness of the hotel, this is the place to stay. In other cities for quick travel we stay at the always dependable Marriott Courtyards- everywhere. But when in S. Miami- we enjoy ourselves here. And I am staying again next month. Right across from the grocery store, Dadeland Mall, and many restaurants and shops. And join the autoclub AAA for a few dollars- you get GREAT discount on most every hotel, rental cars and attractions. Can't beat it for the best price.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IlovetheCaribbeannow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel as it was convenient for the airport and business meeting but found it average compared to the normal standards of marriott hotels. The room was clean but i found the bed very unconfortable and thought the bathroom layout very akward with the toilet and shower inside but the sink outside of the bathroom...
I would not return to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanparsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

This hotel is great for visits to the University of Miami - so close by, and very luxurious. There is a rooftop pool that I find myself thinking about quite often! Walking distance to many different restaurants, a large mall, and the metro stop. Parking can be an issue since it is in tight quarters with condos and another Marriott (courtyard) across the street. Next to a grocery store as well. I have seen rates at $89.00 and go up to $350+...depends on what time of the school year it is!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiggins428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

Though the location is good, this hotel is way overpriced and the rooms very small. I also noticed that the rooms were not that clean (tile floors in room had layer of grime/dirt). Not good considering how much to pay. Management needs to address valet hygiene as well. More than one valet person wore very heavy cologne which unfortunately stayed in our vehicle for days. In sum, I have stayed at much nicer hotels for the same price or less in NYC and other major cities.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Insomniacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

We had a free night from Marriott and chose a hotel that was within driving distance since we were only staying one night. The front desk staff were very friendly and upgraded us to a concierge floor after noting that my husband was an elite member. The lobby is very stark and could use some more furniture but it was spotless. For security purposes you have to use your room card in the elevator to be able to get to your floor. Our room on the 21st floor had a great view. Comfy bed, nice furniture. Large flat screen tv on the wall. Basically we had 3 complaints with the room. The fan from the heater/air conditioner was very very loud. It wasn't broken, just loud. We turned it off at night so we could sleep. The 2nd complaint was something we had not run into for a long time at all of the Marriotts we've stayed at. The right side of the dresser contained a small fridge. It was loaded with stuff, sodas, candy, etc., that you would be charged for if you moved it. So if you wanted to buy some food/drink and store it, there was very little room. The final complaint was one that drives me crazy. The $5 bottle of water on the dresser that you could buy. There were also 2 wine glasses and a bottle of wine. We thought, hey, nice. Not so fast, the note on the bottle said that it cost $16. I really don't like hotels trying to sell me food and drink while I'm in my room. The valet parking does cost $17/day. Yes it would be nice to park it ourselves but we didn't really have a problem. Would I stay here again? Sure. It's a very nice, clean, modern hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
0.4 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing