We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Heavenly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #70 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Heavenly Hotel”
Reviewed December 23, 2006

I am currently staying at this Marriott and I booked my stay for six nights. I am very, very satisfied and even more surprised that this Marriott is very nice. Their staff is very professional and courteous. The service is amazingly great and the food at the restaurant is very good. They have an amazing Sunday Brunch that will entice all cultures.

  • Liked — Amazing location
  • Disliked — Not enough food selection at the Concierge Lounge
  • Tips/Secrets — For great taxi service call Luis [---]
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank plechadores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    229
    125
    40
    24
See reviews for
122
77
39
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2006

The rooms and lobby of this property are fine - not overly good or overly bad. I must warn you not to host an event here under any circumstances! I host 20 events per year at hotels around the US and Canada. this is the worst property i have ever had the misfortune to deal with.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TrvlrX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2006

This is a great hotel, good looking and well kept, unfortunately the area it is in although it seems safe is undergoing alot of construction at the moment and is clearly going to be something better in years to come.

There is a mall that you can see from the hotel but it is a 10 minute walk across a busy street unless you take the complimentary shuttle. Problem with the shuttle it does'nt come back and get you so you will probably have to walk at some point.

The mall has a bit of everything and a great food hall which was beneficial as a single traveller.

The hotel offers free internet access in the lobby which makes life alot easier for people like me that use the net frequently.

The rooms were very clean and of a good standard, the staff were freindly and helpful however, I lost my passport on the metro mover in downtown Miami and although the staff assisted me in getting a few numbers for embassies etc they failed on the basics of where to get photos done etc (even though there was one next door!).

The hotel is well connected, free shuttle from the airport and a train station attached to the hotel whcih can get you downtown in 20 minutes.

Felt quite safe here and would probably use the hotel again as first choice, a very welcome choice from staying Downtown.

  • Stayed January 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nbaker7952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2005

I stay at this hotel frequently when I travel for business. Some of the rooms are particularly unique...there is a suite on the top floor (the Presidential suite, maybe?) that is like a small apartment..it has a pull down bed, which is interesting. Some of the rooms on 7 (pool level) are nice if you are a smoker...you have a sliding glass door out to the pool area with a small private iron table..you can eat breakfast out there which is very pleasant..although poolside rooms can sometimes feel a bit humid and chloriney. The service is excellent, and the food from the restaurant is great. I recommend ordering room service, especially the fruit basket dessert which is served in a lovely, crunchy praline basket. Delicious! If you do want to get out of the hotel, there is a wonderful Italian restaurant within walking distance on US1 (Dixie Highway. Ask the concierge..they'll know.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2004

My husband and I got married here in March, 2004, and I felt like such a VIP the whole week leading up to the wedding. All of the staff knew who I was, and anything that we needed was taken care of immediately. My parents stayed here most of that week, and will definitely stay there again. The service is amazing at this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank canelaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 25, 2004

Well. the rooms where ok, but you could hear your next door neighbor visit the bathroom.
The Staff was ok. Not too friendly but just ok.
the GOOD things about this place is, that DADELAND MALL is near.
A nice MALL for great shopping!

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte,IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2004

Clean, beautifully decorated rooms. Felt as though I was the most important person there. Received excellent assistance with directions to various areas I needed to locate. Turn down service was a nice touch.

Helpful?
6 Thank Leeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing