We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #65 of 122 Hotels in Miami
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

We stayed there for 2 nights. The room and bathroom was very clean and cleaned on both days.

It is also at a convenient location. Walking distance to Dadeland mall, Ross, Old Navy, DSW, Best buy, Bed and Bath, and restaurants.

They provide shuttle service to and from the AirPort, and Mall.

Well done!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonForestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    210
    118
    37
    22
See reviews for
113
71
39
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

This was the perfect place to stay while visiting the University of Miami with our son. There is a metro-rail stop around the corner from the hotel which takes you right to the campus. While there, we also wanted to tour Coconut Grove and South Beach, and we were able to conveniently use metro-rail and taxis right from the hotel to both destinations. There is a Publix and the Dadeland Mall within walking distance, as well. The hotel provides a free shuttle to/from the Miami airport, so we didn't even have to rent a car for our stay.
The hotel lobby is spacious and well-appointed. The bar area is relaxing and quiet - perfect for my husband and I to unwind after the day. Our room was very comfortable and very clean. It apparently was newly renovated. The hallways were wide and brightly lit. The pool and gym seemed a bit small, though. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Najlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

We spent 5 very nice days at the Marriott Dadeland while in town for a wedding. The hotel is very pretty and we found our room quiet and comfortable. The staff were attentive but not intrusive. My only concern prior to our stay was the required valet parking. Unlike some previous reviewers we had no problems with it taking too long to get our car. We called before leaving our room and the car was either there when we arrived or arrived within a few minutes.

It is in a great location in an up-and-coming part of Miami. We were within walking distance of the Dadeland Mall, Publix, Panera, and Shorty's Barbecue (a Miami institution). But this is not a spot for you if you want to be near the water.

With taxes and parking it was a bit pricey but I would stay there again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahamas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

Great hotel. Stayed here for a business meeting. The bed and pillows were comfortable,staff are friendly, they went above and beyond when my brother got food poisoning. they reimbursed us for the food, reccommended doctors and hospitals. They even went to the pharmacy for over the counter medication for us. We really appreciated their help.

Dadeland Mall is within walking distance and Publix is across the street. The hotel will collect you from the airport and take you back. They will also take you to the mall. Metro railroad track is in back of hotel to take you around.

Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robby97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2008

I stayed here a week for a business meeting and everything from the food, the rooms, the employees were beyond excellent. Definitely exceeded my expectations. The Dadeland Mall is within walking distance. There is a train in the back of the hotel that will take you anywhere in Miami.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mripoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2008

When I arrived at the hotel I was greeted by the bellman and front desk. I had made the reservation and do to some inconveniences was guarenteed an upgrade from the front desk manager. When I arrived the girl at the front desk knew nothing about this and the manager refused to speak to me. I was told he did not know who I was. Upon check out I saw this same manager, when I approached him to speak to him he was very obtuse and would not consider anything that I had to say. I would not stay at this hotel again. It seems the higher level staff is very self absorded and in it for themselves. This does not represent Marriott standards. It is also an older hotel and not in a prime location.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank exec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2008

My Husband and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. It was wonderful stay, our room was on the 24th floor. It had a great view and a very comfortable bed.

This hotel is very close to the Dadeland Mall and also Miami Metrorail.

We had access to the concierge lounge, which serves continental breakfast daily as well as hors d'oeuvres in the afternoon.

All in all we had a great stay. Will defintely stay there again

  • Liked — Comfortable bed
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank checkme119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
0.4 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#7 of 7 in Kendall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing