We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed November 8, 2004

My husband and I got married here in March, 2004, and I felt like such a VIP the whole week leading up to the wedding. All of the staff knew who I was, and anything that we needed was taken care of immediately. My parents stayed here most of that week, and will definitely stay there again. The service is amazing at this hotel. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank canelaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
There are newer reviews for Miami Marriott Dadeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 381 of 551 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
530
Reviewed August 25, 2004

Well. the rooms where ok, but you could hear your next door neighbor visit the bathroom.
The Staff was ok. Not too friendly but just ok.
the GOOD things about this place is, that DADELAND MALL is near.
A nice MALL for great shopping!

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2004

Clean, beautifully decorated rooms. Felt as though I was the most important person there. Received excellent assistance with directions to various areas I needed to locate. Turn down service was a nice touch.

6  Thank Leeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, TX
17
Reviewed July 3, 2004

Stayed at this hotel while visiting the University of Miami. A first class hotel. Not exactly near the hot spots of miami but the Dadeland Mall across the street was nice.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2003

Had to be here on business and although this is a quiet place, the service in both the lounge and the restaurant was very good. The reception staff was excellent. Room was clean and neat with no surprises. Food in restaurant is very good.

12  Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jlfuroiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Cinthiacaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $132 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing