We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight before international flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
481 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Nice overnight before international flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Peru on Marriott reward points. We had a comfortable room on the 22nd floor with concierge lounge access. Parking is valet only at $19.00/night. If you want to use the airport shuttle it is $10.00 each person each way. We enjoyed the lounge with snacks & honor bar in the evening. The chef was wiling to make me a complimentary chocolate mousse as all the desserts had gluten. Thank you for this special treat! A complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, etc. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you are interested in sightseeing in Homestead, the location of Coral Castle and Schnebly Redland's winery & brewery as it is within about 30 minutes depending on traffic.

Room Tip: I like concierge for the lounge amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    201
    115
    34
    18
See reviews for
101
70
38
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinecrest, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel has been around for as long as I have recognition. I decided to have a short stay while renovations were occurring at my home. I was surprised to see that the hotel has kept up with the appropriate upgrades. It was clean and served its purpose. The staff was very nice, also surprised I received a phone call about an hour after I checked in to make sure that the room was to my liking. Very big bonus, and kudos to the staff. Room service was also very quick, and the food excellent. If you need a short stay in this part of town, this would be a very viable option for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor. Could get noisy with the metro rail near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wrosacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is very well located for those interested in shopping (500 m from Dadeland Mall) and those who have business or other interest in the Kendall/South Miami area. When on discount (between $115 and $140 per night) its a very good deal. Otherwise you have to consider the beds are getting a bit soft, you get charged $19/day for parking, and then it starts to drop on the cost benefit curve.

Room Tip: The view is not its strong point so any room/floor will do for a quiet nights sleep with very adequa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Granmio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I love this hotel! It was very clean and comfy. The room service was nice n the food was great! The customer service was very welcoming and pleasant. When i arrived to check in my room was not ready. I had to wait an hour for my room. I plan on returning again very soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staici B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Came down to do some things for my mother-in-law. Staff here was very nice. No free breakfast but they have a small cafe. Price for an egg sandwich runs about $8. Serves Starbucks coffee. They also have a small store onsite for incidentals and food. Rooms were nice. Great beds. Clean. Valet parking for $11 a night. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Lovely hotel, they gave me a huge room with two double beds and a great view (9th floor).
I ordered room service, calamaris and steak and both portions were really big. Quite expensive, but the food was perfect.
No noise in the corridor, even when the housekeeping staff was there.
I am not a shopping lover but this hotel is really good for shopping trips.
Staff lovely, always there for the guest.

Room Tip: Any room in a high floor, the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

If you want to do some shopping then stay here. The Dadeland Mall is a short walk away and has all the brands you would expect, Macys. A&F, Michael Kors etc etc. there are also plenty of places to eat nearby and there ate also plenty of places to drink cocktails or beer.

He hotel is a standard Marriott and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice but only has the sun for part of the day. If you get a room up high on the correct side you can see Miami in the distance.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
0.4 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing