We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When on discount, a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #69 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is very well located for those interested in shopping (500 m from Dadeland Mall) and those who have business or other interest in the Kendall/South Miami area. When on discount (between $115 and $140 per night) its a very good deal. Otherwise you have to consider the beds are getting a bit soft, you get charged $19/day for parking, and then it starts to drop on the cost benefit curve.

Room Tip: The view is not its strong point so any room/floor will do for a quiet nights sleep with very adequa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granmio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 573 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

I love this hotel! It was very clean and comfy. The room service was nice n the food was great! The customer service was very welcoming and pleasant. When i arrived to check in my room was not ready. I had to wait an hour for my room. I plan on returning again very soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staici B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Came down to do some things for my mother-in-law. Staff here was very nice. No free breakfast but they have a small cafe. Price for an egg sandwich runs about $8. Serves Starbucks coffee. They also have a small store onsite for incidentals and food. Rooms were nice. Great beds. Clean. Valet parking for $11 a night. Would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Lovely hotel, they gave me a huge room with two double beds and a great view (9th floor).
I ordered room service, calamaris and steak and both portions were really big. Quite expensive, but the food was perfect.
No noise in the corridor, even when the housekeeping staff was there.
I am not a shopping lover but this hotel is really good for shopping trips.
Staff lovely, always there for the guest.

Room Tip: Any room in a high floor, the view is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mara402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

If you want to do some shopping then stay here. The Dadeland Mall is a short walk away and has all the brands you would expect, Macys. A&F, Michael Kors etc etc. there are also plenty of places to eat nearby and there ate also plenty of places to drink cocktails or beer.

He hotel is a standard Marriott and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice but only has the sun for part of the day. If you get a room up high on the correct side you can see Miami in the distance.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ljmtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We arrived as a family from Europe and enjoyed the hospitality. Appearance is not up to Marriott standard, especially the Hotel entrace which was under construction.

But the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is phantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Thank you to Stacy Ann for triaging so many gaps in this hotel's severely lacking Marriott service! The remaining members of the staff were less than attentive or enthusiastic. I returned from watching 4th of July fireworks and pulled back the comforter to discover my sheets were torn & soiled. When I called down to the front desk, I was told housekeeping was not onsite & someone would bring me sheets so I could change them. When I called the Marriott Platinum Elite line for some sort of advice, I was told, "Making your own bed is an amenity that I've never heard of at a Marriott!" I truly appreciated the Marriott Rewards line for trying to lighten the mood and for getting me some assistance the next morning. Overall, the staff seemed disinterested. I am unsure if it was due to the holiday or the World Cup games, but this was a stay that did not live up to the Marriott brand, or even a random $29 roadside hotel. I appreciated Stacy Ann helping me with this challenging situation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CWOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi CWOrlando,

Thank you so much for your comments. We take all comments very seriously and are already checking into this. We hope you come back in the near future and give us the opportunity to win back you confidence in us.

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#55 of 128 in Miami
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $166 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing