We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Close to Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A very nice Marriott property which close location to the Dadeland Mall, only 5 minute walk. Also is at the terminus of the overhead rail system which is just located just behind the hotel. The local area around the property has been redeveloped with trendy apartments and small bars and restaurants. There is also a larger supermarket just across the street. The other side of the hotel near the main highway is a little seedy and I would not recommend venturing out there at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deadlyden54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    199
    114
    32
    18
See reviews for
100
69
37
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Dadeland Marriott is nicely located if you want to be in the South Miami area, but the hotel is in serious need of a facelift. Stains on the carpet, worn furniture and bathroom lighting that makes you look green. The best part is that you can plan to add another 15 minutes to the start of your day because there's only a few functioning elevators.

Room Tip: Get as close as you can to the bottom so that you'll have the option to walk down the stairs whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Hi Carolyn,
Thank you for your comments. We are always grateful for all feedback from our guests; even when it is not good news. All your comments are being reviewed. You will also be glad to know that we are working on plans for a renovation project in the future. Thank you once again and we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I will definitely rebook the next time I am staying in Miami. The location was just what we needed. Close to the airport and shopping and although we rented a car, lots of places to eat are walking distance including Dadeland Mall. We had a very good experience with the Enterprise car rental agent Edwin and the overall service at the hotel was excellent from the front desk, to maintenance, maid service and valet. We went to the Sony Tennis Open a couple of days and on the day of the Women's Final the hotel's guest service facilitated viewing the game at the bar/lounge area as it was not showing on the hotel TV. We were on the 20th floor which had an amazing view. The only downside was the noise of the metro which you could hear but it was not loud.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night, it was a last minute decision thankfully this hotel was available. We got in the hotel late, the check-in was smooth and fast(i wasn't really expecting a super welcoming committee, i'm not that picky!) as long as we have bed to sleep that's good enough. We got a higher floor which was really a plus for us. Even though it was just one night we love our stay it was comfy and we always love to stay at Marriott's. Added notes this is in Kendall and close to some shopping malls. The hotel provide a valet and the lobby is really nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nhodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Second time to this hotel this time mid week so far fewer families. I have stayed in a number of Marriots this is one of the better ones, although as noted elswhere It can be a little tired in places. In general the staff are friendly and helpful with bottles of water given freely. Service and food are good but we walk across to the Mall most evening to eat out The pool was good and more used than at the weekend. According to colleagues the restaurant was better than last time we stayed- but that would not have been a big ask.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Apart from being a Marriott a Marriott Gold loyalty member and having a Marriott Visa credit card holder, my company travels to Miami about 2 to 3 times a month and for the most part, we stay at this hotel. Frequently we either receive a voucher for the breakfast downstair, sometimes we do pay for it, in which there is no problem at all. This time we were there for two days and we were given a breakfast voucher for both days. On the second day we were there, I gave the hostess our vouchers and proceeded to my table. She then told me that the omelette section wasn't part of our breakfast and if I wanted I had to pay $8. I told her that I have never seen such thing for all these years that we have stayed there. She asked me to talk to the front desk. When I got to the front desk and while explaining the situation to the clerk, this manager STACEY ADAMS, comes out of nowhere with the worst attitude ever and tells me that there is nothing they can do. At this point, I explained to her that it wasn't the $8 charge, it was the principle behind it. And if she was willing to put in jeopardy my relationship with the Marriott. On a very sarcastic way, she said there was nothing she could do. Apart from having zero customer service skills, STACEY ADAMS was extremely unprofessional, very bad attitude and certainly should not be given the title manager. I don't recall the last time I actually wrote a review and I am a very easy going person, but this time I couldn't let it go.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
TRBIG
Let me start by thanking you for your loyalty to Marriott and for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent visit with us. We are glad that you use the Miami Dadeland Marriott and hope that you will continue to do so whenever you are in Miami.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the quality of service that you are familiar with from our hotel. As you know, it is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests as you are our most valuable assets.
Our management team is already working with your comments and you will see the difference on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stay in a lot of Marriotts and this one was par for the course. Other than the main level, I thought the common parts were a bit tired and there was no soap in the bathroom area. However, I had requested an early check-in, which they were able to honor at 10:00 am, which was much earlier than I might have expected. We also found all the staff, from check in, restaurant, maids,etc. to be extremely polite and helpful. Service at most Marriotts is never bad but this place really had great staff. There was still a good breakfast buffet available in the restaurant on our arrival.

My biggest complaint was that the elevators were incredibly slow the next morning. We had to wait nearly 25 minutes for an elevator down to the lobby which actually had any room to fit my son and I (+ just 2 pieces of hand luggage). Thank god we had planned to check out with plenty of time to spare or we would have missed our shuttle to the airport. At $10.00 the airport shuttle was very convenient and a fair price.

I would definitely stay there again because of the excellent service but do be aware of the elevator issue!

Room Tip: The elevators were VERY slow in the morning so if you want to make a quick getaway, I'd go for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BritinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
0.4 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing