We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service experience ever from manager Stacey Adams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Apart from being a Marriott a Marriott Gold loyalty member and having a Marriott Visa credit card holder, my company travels to Miami about 2 to 3 times a month and for the most part, we stay at this hotel. Frequently we either receive a voucher for the breakfast downstair, sometimes we do pay for it, in which there is no problem at all. This time we were there for two days and we were given a breakfast voucher for both days. On the second day we were there, I gave the hostess our vouchers and proceeded to my table. She then told me that the omelette section wasn't part of our breakfast and if I wanted I had to pay $8. I told her that I have never seen such thing for all these years that we have stayed there. She asked me to talk to the front desk. When I got to the front desk and while explaining the situation to the clerk, this manager STACEY ADAMS, comes out of nowhere with the worst attitude ever and tells me that there is nothing they can do. At this point, I explained to her that it wasn't the $8 charge, it was the principle behind it. And if she was willing to put in jeopardy my relationship with the Marriott. On a very sarcastic way, she said there was nothing she could do. Apart from having zero customer service skills, STACEY ADAMS was extremely unprofessional, very bad attitude and certainly should not be given the title manager. I don't recall the last time I actually wrote a review and I am a very easy going person, but this time I couldn't let it go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRBIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

TRBIG
Let me start by thanking you for your loyalty to Marriott and for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent visit with us. We are glad that you use the Miami Dadeland Marriott and hope that you will continue to do so whenever you are in Miami.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the quality of service that you are familiar with from our hotel. As you know, it is our goal to exceed the expectations of our guests as you are our most valuable assets.
Our management team is already working with your comments and you will see the difference on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Miami Marriott Dadeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 551 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stay in a lot of Marriotts and this one was par for the course. Other than the main level, I thought the common parts were a bit tired and there was no soap in the bathroom area. However, I had requested an early check-in, which they were able to honor at 10:00 am, which was much earlier than I might have expected. We also found all the staff, from check in, restaurant, maids,etc. to be extremely polite and helpful. Service at most Marriotts is never bad but this place really had great staff. There was still a good breakfast buffet available in the restaurant on our arrival.

My biggest complaint was that the elevators were incredibly slow the next morning. We had to wait nearly 25 minutes for an elevator down to the lobby which actually had any room to fit my son and I (+ just 2 pieces of hand luggage). Thank god we had planned to check out with plenty of time to spare or we would have missed our shuttle to the airport. At $10.00 the airport shuttle was very convenient and a fair price.

I would definitely stay there again because of the excellent service but do be aware of the elevator issue!

Room Tip: The elevators were VERY slow in the morning so if you want to make a quick getaway, I'd go for a...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It was just perfect. The buffet breakfast and luch were amazing with so many and different items to pick from.
It is at a walking distance to Dadeland Mall where you can go to eat and of course to shop.
The hotel offered a well priced schenduled shuttle to Dolphin Mall that was perfect for us.
It also provides a complimentary shuttle service from and to airport. You just have to call and confirm the time you are arriving so they pick you up.
The area is pretty quiet and safe.
All the stuff was amazing, really friendly and helpful specially the Colombian lady at the restaurant (whose name I can not rembember). I was a little bit sick and she got me some tea bags really late at night, because I could not go to any pharmacy or grocery store at that time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have amazing views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Because of the vicinity of the Dadeland Mall, this hotel is quiet busy and can charge the rates they do. We have stayed in this hotel regularly, but every time we go there it is less to expectations.
Arriving there by car, nobody to take over your suitcases.The rooms are not maintained very well.
On the door to the room, the safety hinge nor the extra lock were functioning properly.
One of the bath towels was so thin, you could almost see through it. One piece of soap.
We like to eat fruit with our breakfast, but the variation offered is very limited, water melon,honeydo melon,cantaloupe,pineapple. No bananas or strawberries.If you go for shopping and do not mind the hotel, it is OK.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argonfroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

It is wonderful to know that you are a long-time guest of the Miami Marriott Dadeland and we are working to keep you here! We are constantly reviewing our standards but also appreciate feedback from loyal guests such as yourself. The hotel is currently looking into a future renovation project. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

As a Marriott Platinum loyalty card holder I have stayed at many Marriott properties all over the world. I will not return to this property. Check in experience was not good. Rooms feel old. Lounge poor.
Shorty's Bar.B.Q just behind the hotel is a must. Great food and service, well priced. Made up for the disappointing hotel experience.
I was due to return a week later, but I cancelled and stayed at the Marriott Miami airport. Much better choice

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobinomates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DadelandMarriottMIA, Miami Marriott Dadeland at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Let me open by thanking you for your loyalty to the Marriott family. We are very concerned with your comments that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. We are reviewing arrival procedures in order to make the necessary adjustments. Renovations of the hotel rooms are being discussed and in our future plans. Our goal is to always meet and exceed your expectations and hope that you will give us the opportunity in the future to prove that we can deliver what we promise. Thank you once again for your valuable time and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here with a few friends for a night out near by. We live in Miami but it was better than drinking and driving so we stayed here and cabbed it to and from the bars. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was so nice. There was a large fancy party going on but that didnt stop the staff form helping us with anything. The pool area is great and the beds are so comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have great views
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meggan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I had some wonderful steaks, rare wines, which I ever find in any American hotels, wide selection of cheeses, wide choices of food in the buffet, the location of the hotel in the heart of Miami downtown

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowdhuryindrajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing