We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“two night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Kochi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“two night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

a very ineteresting two days of shopping and trasit for me through Miami.

good hotel, excellent service and good food. i did have my evening filled with shopping at the dadeland mall and was easily able to transit around with the metro being just beside. so the location is a great plus.

will be going next January 2014.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajit_mathew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    198
    113
    31
    18
See reviews for
98
68
37
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was quite shocked when I arrived at the hotel during my last business trip to be told at 7:15 pm there were no rooms available. Apparently, the manager made a very poor decision (in my opinion obviously) to let a rather large group extend their stay and check out extremely late, knowing that the hotel would be full later that day and rooms would not be available until very late in the evening. In fact, I really thought the front desk staff were joking when they informed me I would have to wait an hour for my room. My co-worker waited almost 2 hours. My company spends a lot of money at this hotel every year so I was very disappointed in how we were treated. There was no excuse for this inconsiderate decision. I would not ever stay there again if I wasn't forced to stay there by my company.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank WickedIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Average - that describes this hotel exactly. Not the nicest, not the worst. The views from the hotel are of a shopping mall and condos. The hotel is often booked so that the Concierge level is full, and I don't believe they have any suites. The elevators are slow and overloaded in the mornings. But it's clean, on the Metro Rail, and near the mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 10000Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

fine hotel, convenient location....this marriott was clean, in very good condition and comfortable. valet at 19 dollars a day is excessive though, and club floor offerings were meager. though we didnt use, the pool looked great.
,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traxnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in walking distance of the famous Dadeland Mall, Publix supermarket and several large retail stores...close to US-1, which offers different dining options etc..the airport is less than 15 minutes away...the hotel is clean, well maintained, valet service...I full recommend

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attention to detail has never been Marriott's forte. They are better known for a bland consistency with an inconsistent property portfolio - some new, some old, some run down, some not so run down. What is evident in my many stays at Marriott is that they get every penny out of the investment before refurbishing and breathing new life in their well worn hotels. The Dadeland location is no exception. Worn carpets, pokey elevators, tattered drapes, slamming doors in the hallways and only one bath towel and only one soap issued per room. Not a dump but not a palace by any means whatsoever.
If you need a dormitory for a couple of nights this will serve well. If it's anything more you won't find it here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We, my daughter and I stayed one night prior to our cruise. The location, close to everything was the reason of our choice. The hotel staff was great, everybody smiling. I travel a lot and too often the staff seems to not want to be there, but not at this hotel, we felt welcome. The room was clean, and the bed spotless. The pool was nice and a normal size. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
On behalf of all the associates at the Miami Marriott Dadeland, I thank you for the valuable time you have taken to post this excellent review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your brief stay and hope that we can welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.

Thank you for staying at the Miami Marriott Dadeland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coral Way
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing