We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #56 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Aruba
Level Contributor
154 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located in walking distance of the famous Dadeland Mall, Publix supermarket and several large retail stores...close to US-1, which offers different dining options etc..the airport is less than 15 minutes away...the hotel is clean, well maintained, valet service...I full recommend

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    201
    115
    34
    18
See reviews for
101
70
38
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Attention to detail has never been Marriott's forte. They are better known for a bland consistency with an inconsistent property portfolio - some new, some old, some run down, some not so run down. What is evident in my many stays at Marriott is that they get every penny out of the investment before refurbishing and breathing new life in their well worn hotels. The Dadeland location is no exception. Worn carpets, pokey elevators, tattered drapes, slamming doors in the hallways and only one bath towel and only one soap issued per room. Not a dump but not a palace by any means whatsoever.
If you need a dormitory for a couple of nights this will serve well. If it's anything more you won't find it here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lambert, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We, my daughter and I stayed one night prior to our cruise. The location, close to everything was the reason of our choice. The hotel staff was great, everybody smiling. I travel a lot and too often the staff seems to not want to be there, but not at this hotel, we felt welcome. The room was clean, and the bed spotless. The pool was nice and a normal size. Enjoyed the stay and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
On behalf of all the associates at the Miami Marriott Dadeland, I thank you for the valuable time you have taken to post this excellent review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your brief stay and hope that we can welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.

Thank you for staying at the Miami Marriott Dadeland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my first time staying at this hotel. It is valet only as most hotels downtown. The location is ideal being very close to numerous restaurants, the Dadeland mall, and right across the street from a nice Publix grocery store. The staff was very nice and check-in was a breeze. My room was on the 21st floor offering a nice view of this part of the city. The room is modern with everything you need. The hotel has a restaurant and bar downstairs and a very nice concierge lounge on the 22nd floor. I liked that my floor connected to the 22nd via a spiral staircase. It made getting to the lounge easy. The only negatives to this hotel is the internet speed is slow and so is the elevator. This is a great business hotel. Getting off and on the interstate is easy.

Room Tip: High rooms are nice for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments. We take all feedback as a valuable tool to continue to improve our services and product.

Thanks again and we hope to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

While the hotel was clean and comfortable, customer service was lacking, especially with the front desk. I had an issue with my bill on checkout that took 20 minutes to resolve. There was one desk clerk on staff at 7:30 a.m. and since my problem took longer to fix, the clerk decided to make me wait while he waited on 3 other people in line behind me! Not a very nice way to treat customers, especially when the mistake on my bill was the HOTEL's error to begin with. Also, I paid more to be on the Concierge level, but there was not happy hour pricing offered there for evening cocktails, however, there WAS happy hour in the lobby lounge, which I found out about the next day. Therefore, I paid MORE for my room to pay MORE for my cocktails. I don't think I'll be using this hotel for business again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FINster547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
On behalf of all the associates at the Miami Marriott Dadeland, I thank you for the valuable time you have taken to post your comments. Your comments will be reviewed as we value your feedback and will always strive to deliver top-notch service to all our guests.

Thanks again for choosing us and we hope this incident will not keep you from returning in the near future. It will be our goal to win back your confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a short stay here mid-September. The hotel is located at the end of the metro line from the airport, which will save visitor money on expensive taxi rides. The hotel in my option is more for the business traveller and not for a tourist wishing to spend their time at the beach.

Check-in was fast and efficient; my room was large, clean and on the 7th floor. I have to say the bed was the most comfortable I have every slept in. In your room you have a large TV, endless channels but no BBC news 24. The only thing I will mark down is the lack of slippers.
The gym is a good size and up to date machines for a hotel. The pool area is very relaxing; maybe some relaxing playing in the future would be nice.

The hotel staff are also very friendly and helpful, the young lady on reception helped me with a map and directions to south beach and to the local shopping mall which is just up for the road, where you will find the likes of Macys, A&F, bath and body works and a large food court.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. As a valued guest, we take your comments seriously and are looking to see what we can do about the items you mention as needing attention.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Was there for 2 nights for a business meeting with a small group (12 rooms)

Must say that front desk, restaurant, room service and conference room personnel were very attentive and helpful

Several (3 or 4) of the group's reservations were botched..... people booked for the wrong days or cancelled reservations that had to be booked at sister location across the street because the Marriott was sold out...

At first the hotel person responsible for our group tried to blame it on us, which I thought was wrong and unprofessional....then explained that they had some software/system problem that caused the issues with our reservations.....

Conference room was very cold and for some reason they were not able to adjust the temperature to a reasonable level.......

My room was OK.... will need to be updated soon.
Good TV (large Samsung LCD) and quiet A/C

Breakfast room service was always on time and exactly as ordered. Prices/charges are reasonable.

Restaurant food was also OK...nothing specially good or bad....just OK

$19 + tax /day for valet parking

Very convenient if you plan on shopping at the Dadeland Mall, 3-4 blocks away (they have a shuttle)

Not sure if we will meet there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fsucre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
On behalf of myself and the entire staff, we thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We take all comments seriously and have already shared your comments with the departments in question on the good comments as well as the comments that need attention. We hope that you give us another opportunity the next time you need meeting space in the Miami area. Our goal is to win your confidence back and prove that we can provide you with the exceptional service you have come to know and expect from the Marriott brand.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
0.4 mi away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Coral Gables - University
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing