We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #70 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1-16 aug. Had a great stay with a quiet room for the most part. Customer service was fantastic and we loved the valet parking. Of couse it is the only parking they have and a little pricey. The pool and fitness center are probably the best I've seen. Gym has up to date treadmills with tv's built in and they have both free weights and cybex type machines. If you plan on eating at the hotel it's quite expensive and they have no vending machines but the hotel is super close to the Dadeland mall and many eating establishments. Overall an excellent stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hawaiihd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDHotel, Director of Sales at Miami Marriott Dadeland, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

On behalf of all the associates at the Miami Marriott Dadeland, I thank you for the valuable time you have taken to post this wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear about the great time you had and the good service you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and always strive to deliver top-notch service to all our guests.

Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to have you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for Miami Marriott Dadeland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 551 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed a couple of days first week of august for business purposes. Front desk people was very nice and the room was clean and neat.

But there were two very annoying problems that an hotel like this can not do. The first one was that the bathroom sink was clogged. The second one was really hard to believe in a Marriot like this: they just clean the room next door at midnight. A lot of noise coming from vacuum cleaning and housekeeping personnel.

This hotel is not five stars anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just spent the weekend at the Miami Marriott Dadeland and enjoyed the location close to Dadeland Mall. What I noticed about the hotel: gold faucets and the wear and tear shows the age of the property. Our room on the 21st floor had 2 tears in the carpet and the heat lamp bulb had been replaced with a florescent bulb. Shower worked well and drained well and the view was fantastic. Super large wall mounted flat screen TV was neat but it doesn't swivel so if you want to watch from the desk or side chair the view is restricted. The bed was comfortable, as were the pillows, but the duvet was lumpy and too heavy. Breakfast was buffet with a good selection ($19.50 if you have to pay for it) but the parking (valet only) at $19 per night was ridiculous. The staff were all nice and helpful especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GallivantersGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Went to Miami for a day and decided to stay here. As soon as I got there the valet took my car and welcomed me to the front desk for check-in. They have computers and a printer for boarding passes or any other documents. When I got to my room there was a cheese tray and a fruit basket. The hotel is close to the Dadeland mall which is great and has options for eating and shopping. My only complaint is the air conditioning in the room, at the middle of the night I woke up and the room was hot, while the A/C made a loud noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed as part of a week long business conference, with a couple of extra days tagged along to the end for fun. The hotel is perfectly nice - the room was plenty large enough, clean, security box, and decent view. I'm really not sure what the other complaints were. The pool was really nice, as was the gym - plenty of cardio & weights equipment. The hotel is well situation - right next to a large high end mall, there's also a TJ Maxx round the corner, Publix (in case you don't want to use the expensive mini-bar), and also a nice bakery called DonPan. I really have no complaints other than the valet being so expensive at $19 per day. The bed was very comfortable, however some additional power-points and extra lighting especially int he bathroom area would have been greatly appreciated. Free wifi was nice, but the signal could have been a bit stronger. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room (floors 15-20), away from the ice machine.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised with this property! Was on concierge level so got hot breakfast included. Rooms were Spacious and well suited for business purposes. Front desk check in was easy and fast! In the evening it was nice to go up to concierge level for appetizers a quiet drink.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We wound up at Marriott after a dismal failure at a downtown hotel. We were happy to find a room. The price of the room wasn't so bad but the price of drinks at the bar will break the bank. Parking is valet only at $19 per night...ouch! If we returned, we would ask for 7th floor, rooms 719 721 & (I think) 723 as they have sliders out to the pool deck. We were on the 8th floor - no balcony. Metrorail is right there so its perfect for anyone arriving at the airport and getting to the hotel without a car. Publix is across the street. We had guests visit us at the hotel and valet parking for the guest was about $10. A FEW drinks with those guests and the bar tab cost more than the room. Service was absolutely great. Breakfast was way too pricey, we went somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Courtyard Miami Coconut Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing