We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Much like my previous stay here in 2011 I still have to see an improvement in this hotel.

The staff I found very approachable and cheery especially at the front desk however after you have ascended into the lifts to the bedrooms you begin to realise that this is one old style hotel without any charm, just grubby interiors.

The carpet in my room was filthy and unvacuumed. So much so that when I checked in I went into the corridor to ask a maid to give it another vacuum before I could even take my shoes off.

The bathroom flooded when I used the shower.

I found a chicken bone resting on a very tiny ledge by the window.

The A/C was noisy.

Wall paper was curling at the edges.

The yellow chair by the window was filthy.

The blackout curtains didnt meet in the middle flooding the room with light!!!!

Apart from that it was fine. The pool and gym area were very pleasant and the distance from the Dadeland Mall was perfect for a short walk after breakfast. Also the Publix Store across the road was ideal. I didnt use the room service or catering facilities in the hotel on this visit so cannot comment.

A very average stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 573 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

The hotel staff is rude and condescending. I would highly recommend against staying here or hosting any events at this hotel. I have hosted many banquets in the past, and this is by far the worst venue as far as pricing for value and customer service.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank vigilfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Exactly the consistency you hope for from the brand. We were in town for a wedding over the weekend and found the location good (not perfect as it is a little far from the beach if you are using a taxi), with several things to do and places to eat within walking distance.

The hotel is very clean and the staff more than welcoming. I also found most areas of the hotel very quiet at all times. I would definitely stay here again but do avoid the restaurant on the 2nd floor. You would do much better to venture out to places nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitchella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel two nights in June. I have stayed several times on layovers in Miami and I have never had any complaints about this hotel. I have no complaints about this stay either. The room was very clean with all the standard Marriott amenities. The staff were all friendly. There are several restaurants in the area, so you don't have to feel cooped up. The hotel is also within walking distance to the Dadeland Mall but the shuttle is also available for those who would prefer to ride. I have also stayed at the Marriott Airport campus but because I don't drive in Miami I prefer the Dadeland hotel so I can get out for a bit if I want.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BahamaBel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My stay at this hotel was very pleasant, it is extremely convenient and near driving distance to Village of Merrick, Coco Grove, The Falls and other US 1 attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

for me it was more about with whom rather where, as i live in Miami. The hotel is quite modern, nicely decorated, very, very accommodating staff, and on top of that easy access from the Airport- they even provide a shuttle bus ( i drove but my partner arrived from Texas ). They should have a self parking cause you have to pay for Valet. Other than that fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miami4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed here one evening for business. The hotel is in a business park near the dadeland mall, parking is sparse so be prepared to pay 20 a night to valet.
The common areas of the hotel such as the lobby, halls, elevators, etc are showing some age. Very bland and getting tired. The room was adequate, nice bedding, rather soft beds.
I heard a fair amount of noise from above and from the sides.
Ive been to far better Marriott than this. It is just ok, a bit overpriced for what it is, an aging full service hotel in an area saturated with options. I probably would try something else next time when Im in the area.

Room Tip: rooms may face route 1 (Dixie Road) which may be noisy, ask for a room facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Miami
JW Marriott Miami
#56 of 128 in Miami
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $167 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing