We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Some Flaws, Tiny Pillows” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Marriott Dadeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Marriott Dadeland to your Saves list
Miami Marriott Dadeland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15%
Ranked #51 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Owings Mills, MD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, Some Flaws, Tiny Pillows”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Upon arrival, we were told our room would be ready in 20 minutes, so we went to get lunch. When I returned 90 minutes later, I was told the room would be another 10 minutes. Our room was very nice with a great view from the 18th floor. Our lock was broken, but the team came to fix it promptly. I liked that there was a card where you could select the time for the maid to service the room, or no service or just towels. Wake-up call was automated and worked correctly. Room was clean. We did not sleep well because the pillows were not very comfortable and they were tiny! We had a king room, but not king-sized pillows. Really, they seemed smaller than standard pillows. Of course most of them were the very squishy kind that hotels seem to favor, so we had to have some firmer ones delivered. Parking was valet only and $18 per day. Everyone was very polite and helpful. Pool was nice, but no hot tub. Gym was large and well-equipped. Hotel restaurant was decent, but a little pricey. Plenty of restaurants and large mall within walking distance. Also very convenient to train.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor. Facing northeast will give you views of the Miami skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    198
    113
    30
    18
See reviews for
97
68
37
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very standard business centered Hotel. $19.00/day to valet park your car. Sagging, uneven mattresses. Slow elevators that once in a while requested you to put your key in a slot, or not. Maid service, not up to standards---shampoos were never replaced. TERRIBLE Concierge service. Good location if you're there to shop. We were not. No amenities for children. Nice pool and gym on the 7th floor, very windy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeLv2Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in connection to a wedding. The hotel is a quite typical conference hotel placed near the Dadeland Mall, and close to restaurants in a quite newly build district. Further the access from US1 and the Turnpike is very easy. Book this hotel for easy access to the Florida Keys or the Everglades, but not the beaches of Miami Beach.

The reception staff was pleasant and professional and the valet service was quick.

The rooms are of a good size, clean and with good beds. Nothing special in respect to decor. Free wifi is always a plus in my book.

We are right in the middle of a 3 or 4 star rating, but with only 4 elevators the waiting time could be quite long, and at an ordinary rate I would only rate it a 3.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank batravn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
289 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Spent one night in the hotel recently. Service was super friendly and efficient. The room was clean except that the carpets were just nasty. I did not want to step on them. Free shuttle from the airport was good. Saved me $40.00.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Spent three nights at Marriott Dadeland attending a meeting. Marriotts are generally solid hotels. The lobby and bar are fairly upscale so one would expect a room with a modern plush top hotel bed but this was not the case. The mattress was hard and I mentioned that to the management. Making up for this was an excellent pool area and gym. The front desk were extremely pleasant and one bought me a Cuban dish I was craving when the restaurant she directed me to did not serve that dish. That kind of service went way beyond expectation. The only thing keeping this from being a perfect hotel is a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quail84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

In front of the Dadeland Mall. 10 minutes away of The Falls. Easy access to the 826.Good balance between price and location. Still one of my favorites in Miami.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quilhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Upon arriving at this hotel, it was quickly noted that this trip would be one i would not soon forget.
First thing, 7 of my co-workers and myself were pleased with the front desk clerks who helped as much as they could but the hotel policy itself sucked. We all stayed for 7 days and had 14 days charged to our credit cards. All of our rooms were prepaid via company credit card but yet we were charged double, actually tripple. In order to have this reversed the hotel took 10 days to do this. This was a hamper the entire trip.

Secondly, the parking facilities here suck. 20 bucks a day for parking? Must be crazy. Then when we did decide to park 7 different vehicles, 4 didnt make it. There was no space. We had to revert to parking in the Publix across the street and risk being towed.

Thirdly, the hotel staff that manned the floors were very rude. One evening we were comming up the elevators from the mall and asked for assistance. This guy looked us from head to toe and said to us " Im sorry, I cant help your kind." Now, I am not sure what most people take this to mean, but as someone who has traveled around the world, I know what it meant. This was reported and nothing came out of it..........nothing!!!!!!!!

Fourth, Majority of us stayed with little kids in this hotel and you are trying to tell me I cant get a microwave to warm my baby's milk? What makes it even worse, I had to go down to the front desk everytime I wanted to heat a bottle for the kids and get someone to escort me to what I considered to be the "priveliged" floor to heat a bottle.

The only reason we continued to stay here was becasue it was already paid for by our company and they had already screwed up everyone of our credit cards.

The only two things I can say about this hotel that attempted to compensate was the wifi service and it proximity to shopping facilities. other than that, this hotel sucked !!!!!!

I will never stay there again neither will I recommend it to any one else.

BTW, the mini bar in the refidgerator was too expensive. Why should I spend money on a little bottle when I could have walked across the street to the liquor store in Publix and get the same things at a fraction of the price???????

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coral Way
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Property: Miami Marriott Dadeland
Address: 9090 S. Dadeland Boulevard, Miami, FL 33156
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing