We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't think it will be this bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Miami Airport to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136 (Allapattah)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #103 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't think it will be this bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night, not good at all, AC did not work. Put it on HIGH before i left the room, came back after 6 hours, room was still hot. Room smelled funny, Bed was rock hard, room was not clean, Couldn't wait to leave and catch the flight next morning.
may 2012

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    37
    53
    171
See reviews for
76
82
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A free trolley runs directly in front of the hotel and in 15 minutes you're at Marlins Park. The University Restaurant out front is a great place to chill before and after offering a wide variety of reasonably priced food and cold Goose Island and Heineken beers! I always stay here for Marlins games because of the relaxing atmosphere, nice pool and clean, comfortable & affordable rooms!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dextabrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here before a cruise to save a few dollars. Our flight arrived after 6PM and we wanted to board the cruise ship ASAP the next morning. We figured that since it was only one night, we can put up with a lower quality hotel for a few hours. There was a large gap underneath the door, so if you are unfortunate enough to have a room on the express way side, you are not getting any sleep. The elevator is filthy. The stairways smelled. The money we saved was not worth the regret. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarkenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while family member was in hospital. Our room was cleaned daily the 7 days we were there. Service was excellent. They had shuttle that was available all day. The restaurant in the Inn was great. For convenience I would stay here if I had family in hospital. Unfortunately the place has been sold and a medical complex is going to replace it. Fortunately the grill has found a new location near by. Best Greek food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amdfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Chose this place for its location; how ever the experience is terrible.

Shabby location; dodgy exterior; crappy interior;

Broken shower and toilet; untidy carpet.

Worst complimentary breakfast!

Will never choose this chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udayakumards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I should've done some research prior to booking a room at the Rodeway Inn Miami Airport. The woman at the front desk took her time in asking to help me (she ignored me for a few), I had to ASK for the password to use the Internet, which was extremely slow by the way, and I also had to ASK for the "free breakfast vouchers." These voucher entitle you to select one (small) drink and either a bagel, toast, or muffin. The bagel was a "baby" bagel. It was the tiniest bagel I've ever seen. The restaurant is attached to the hotel and their service was just as bad. We waited for 20 minutes 2 TIMES to place our order. The 2nd time we just walked out. We also had to wait forever to be served. The gym and salon were small and were closed the whole week I rented the hotel room. Cheap rooms but I'd rather pay more for a better room and better service.

Room Tip: There is nothing within walking distance of this hotel. You need a car to get anywhere. I never foun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyni2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It's the most horrible and disgusting place I've ever stayed at- like something out of a horror movie! I'll try posting my review again, and hope that it actually gets published this time...

There were blood stains on our beds and sheets, so clearly they hadn't been changed. There were also alot of pubic hair in bathroom, so clearly that hadn't been rinsed down/wiped over. There were also evidence of cockroaches, and some dead ones were lying around. Really shady people were always walking up and down the balconies, and there were lots of strange people who seemed to be living there on a permanent basis, making the place even more freakier. Weird reception staff, they spoke really stangely and quite rudely, like they didn't care about helping us. We were waiting on our lost luggage to be delivered, and also wondering if upon it being delivered, if we'd actually receive it, because the place was just that shady! My best advice- STAY AWAY!! We regret ever having booked it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel Bianco
#97 of 119 in Miami
3.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
Address: 1050 NW 14th Street, Miami, FL 33136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing