We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No way- never again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place may actually double as low income housing. We booked the place based on the reviews. We just needed a place to stay near the airport for an early flight out. We were four women, 2 to a room. We checked both rooms for bedbugs and did not find any telltale evidence. However this allowed us to see just how disgustingly stained the mattress and box spring were. Actually, there was no cover for the box spring and stains were evident just sitting down. Our room actually smelled like mildew and urine. Baby powder and limited time made this tolerable. The bathroom was disgusting and we both elected to skip bathing until we returned home the next day, Do Not Stay here alone!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 287 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had booked this through Stay123.com so we could leave our car while we were on a cruise. Front staff seemed abrupt and uncaring. The room was clean, OK, and rather stark. You hear sirens and airplanes easily from inside the room. TV reception was poor. We told the front desk; a repair person said they couldn't do anything about it. Shuttle service to the port involves standing in long lines; you can't make a reservation. I'll pursue other options if coming to Miami again for a cruise.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QTandToots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Please don't go to this hotel, I did the booking from choice Hotels, I really don't understand how ChoiceHotel can accept hotel like this in the brand. I went there 2 weeks ago, I was lucky it was just for a night, the room was filthy, dirty, the bathroom looked awfull, there were hair on the toilet and the towel. WORST experience in my life. The room smell was unbearable. My husband went to complain, the lady told him that the hotel was full, so she cannot give us another room.Please don't trust the pictures, the reality is completely different. I won't rate it because it is not worth to rate.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Pradhan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Rodeway Inn/Airport Miami is located between the Miami Airport and the Miami Port (downtown). The address is 1050 NW 14th St. - Miami, Florida 33136. This is where the free part comes in. This very "budget" motel offers free airport pick and AND free transfers to the Miami Port. That is a savings of $25 (a high end hotel charged me $25 for the port transfer in September in the same general area).

One side of the motel is street side to a medical complex the other side is "directly" next to a busy freeway. The motel is very worn (walk across the carpet and your feet will be black). But, if you can sleep with the freeway noise, the constant ambulance sirens and don't mind a very basic motel without any "perks" ( take your blow dryer) - the price is right for just an ovenight stay, especially if you are catching a cruise ship the next day. Being a senior, lone traveler, I did not go out after dark except to the vending machine.

Another big plus to this motel is the "Greek" restaurant on site. The music is too loud, and it looks a bit "iffy" but don't go by the looks. The main seating is open air but covered; there are a few inside tables. The menu has a good variety, most choices are under ten dollars and the food is plentiful and very tasty. Nearby local medical staff hang out here during happy hour time, and can be a bit rowdy, but the pluses outweight the minuses.

Room Tip: Third floor, street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maxine013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was the nastiest, filtiest room I have ever seen. There were cockroaches everywhere and the bathroom looked like it had never been cleaned. The mamger said they were under new management and in the process of renovating. After being moved to one of the "newly renovated" rooms the only difference was new carprt. The room was still filthy and I saw cockroaches. It would be bet to avoid this place. It gives the franchise a bad name.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Granddarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Although the price is right, the roaches are not. The carpets are dirty, the hallways uninviting and it does not do any justice to the clean hospitals at the University of Miami complex. The breakfast is insulting so little you want to throw it back at them...probably just to keep you in the retaurant to buy a real breakfast. The owner of the hotel has absolutely no shame and quickly tells you to speak to his staff. The only nice thing about the place is the friendly staff and the people in the restaurant. I feel sorry for the hotel staff as they have to spend time apologizing for all the problems.

Room Tip: Find another place even if it costs more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is long overdue for a major remodel. At least 20 years overdue. The walls are paper thin. It is by a busy and noisy highway. It you want a hotel to sleep at....good luck. You will need it here. They advertise a free airport shuttle. What they don't tell you is it only runs certain hours. If you have an early or late flight you are on your own. It has been at least 20 years since I stayed in a hotel this bad. No heat in rooms.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
4.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
3.6 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 127 in Miami
72 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Miami Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Address: 1050 NW 14th St, Miami, FL 33136-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Price Range: $826 - $859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing