We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing else but cheap. Very noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
Ranked #106 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Haan, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nothing else but cheap. Very noisy.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The price of this hotel is ok, but the proxitimy to a big 10 lane street makes it way too noisy to have a deep sleep. Only the location near the airport and the bar next to the lobby area are worth it. Staff was very friendly

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerHenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    37
    53
    171
See reviews for
76
82
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Seriously not a place I would ever stay! So disgusting. Family opted to stay here the night before cruise bc of deal on parking...not worth the savings!!!! Smelly, scary, right off highway, long term less than desirable residents....in one word...ick!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmodizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Kissimmee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For 1 nite b4 cruise it's ok not the cleanliness of places , also can leave vehicle for parking cheap rates and shuttle to all cruise and airports .. Old hotel needs to be refurbished .. Great location

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitch907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

OK this is not the most luxurious of hotels, and clearly not in the best location, but for an overnight stay perfectly adequate. It has free shuttles to the port , the Airport and the Bayside area, a small pool with very helpful staff. There is a restaurant attatched so if the area worries you it is not necessary to venture out . It is very cheap, clean and we did return after the cruise, would defineately use it again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingsley e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have never stayed in a more disgusting or inadequate hotel! We were in town for the Orange Bowl and somehow wound up here. The hotel is in a terrifying location and we did not feel safe. As we walked to our room, we passed open hotel doors. One room that was open, you could clearly see needles all over the bed. The hotel had signs up everywhere saying "Yes, we have Alarm Clocks!" You could imagine our surprise then when the rooms did not have said alarm clocks or any clock for that matter. We pulled back the cover on the bed to reveal a bear mattress, we had to ask for sheets. The bathroom was disgusting and the toilet paper was gray. There is a restaurant on site that was not very good. Otherwise there is nothing else nearby. I was with a group who wanted to stay because of the low price but if I had had my own car I would have left immediately!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I arrived at Miami Airport and wanted a cheap place to stay. I booked the Rodeway online and their shuttle came to get me. The driver said it was 12 minutes from the airport but it seemed to be much longer. Plus, the area didn't seem very nice. When I arrived the place was a DUMP! It is a like a bad truck stop. The room had a funny smell and was over all grubby looking. I told them I was not happy with the room and wasn't going to take it, she said fine.They were nice to bring me back to the airport. After talking with the driver it seems its a common thing for people to refuse their rooms.
Pay the extra $15 to $20 bucks for a different hotel, it will be worth it! This place is NOT worth $20 a night. I am not that hard to please but would NOT have been comfortable there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I Stayed in this hotel recently and this was one of the worse places I ever stayed. There were cockroaches everywhere in the room and the staff coul not care less when Ii informed them. I will not recommend anyone to stay and ask someone local to report to the Dept of health in Miami to inspect and close the place down.

Room Tip: Do not ever book or stay in this Hotel ever of I bet you will regret it, like how I did
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Madhu1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport East/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langford Hotel
The Langford Hotel
#23 of 122 in Miami
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Miami Airport
Address: 1050 NW 14th St, Miami, FL 33136-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Allapattah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Miami Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing