We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 117 Dessert in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I love the place and the food .I think a little expensive but i get a good quality meal.

The waiting time to long

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank varondandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,333
    762
    146
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great service, good product, reasonable price. Everything you need in a meal with a 21 page menu. Just the outside temp was a bit much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Bad Seathing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The cheesecake factory has a nice setting but horrible seating. The last time I went there we got seated in between other people. Also they don't even clean the floors. I stepped on a piece of cheesecake! Also the restaurant is really noisy. So if you like quiet and private seating don't go to the cheesecake factory.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
311 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Kitchen Made Mistake, Management Quickly Responded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love the Cheesecake Factory, and any time I am travel to a new city, I am always on the lookout for one of these. The food at this location in the Dolphin Mall was excellent. Service was even better. Not only did my food come out quickly, but the server made sure my special requests were properly honored. Halfway through my salad I chewed on something that just wasn't right. When I looked at it, I saw it was a piece of plastic wrapping of some kind. Most likely saran wrap. I shrugged it off and kept eating. Then I found a second piece. Now, the salad was tasty, well prepared, and a huge portion. But even a well seasoned traveler cringes when mysterious items show up in their food a second time. Luckily I was full at that point and done with my salad. As the server took my plate away, I let them know that there was plastic in my food and she might want to let the kitchen staff know to keep an eye out for it in future orders. I wasn't upset in the least, just trying to be helpful. Next thing I knew, the manager was at my table apologizing and offering to comp my salad. I was more than willing to pay for it since I had enjoyed it and was not upset about it. However, he insisted that the restaurant would pick up the tab. I was pleasantly surprised that he seemed genuinely concerned and acted to remedy the situation immediately.

In a nutshell: great food, great service, and great management.

Next time I am in Miami, I plan on going back for my favorite Santa Fe Chicken salad at this Cheesecake Factory.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I love everything in this place, decoration, service is first and the food also, since sausage flatbread, the bread is delicious, the caesar salad is delicious-believe me, the shrimp with angel hair pasta, the fettucci Alfredo, meat, all cheesecake my favorite is the Oreo Cookies and everything is delicious here and also will feel like Kings of the excellent service and friendliness on the part of the waiters and all the team from the walk to the restaurant. Also I love the Dolphin Mall location so if they go to the mall have to go to lunch or eat Cheesecake Factory is not going to regret

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Su M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing