We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You gotta love this place...”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #2 of 117 Dessert in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Sarasota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You gotta love this place...”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I love everything about this place! The friendly staff, the great food and the vast selection, the cocktails and of course the cheesecake! What is
there to not love about the Cheesecake Factory! After all, Penny of the Big Bang Theory works here! LoL, not really, but I love that show as well as the Cheesecake Factory!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank larafmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,368
    784
    152
    50
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Yep! Food Poisoning! : (”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I went for a late lunch to the Dolphin Mall location. Everything was great as usual. We both ate maybe half of our portions because we all know that they can be huge. We took our leftovers home. My boyfriend started to have bad stomach pains and diarrhea. His stomach is apparently stronger than mine. We later had our leftovers and afterwards I had the worst food poisoning all night. We both had mash potatoes in our entrees, so I am assuming that this may have been the bad part that caused us both to have upset stomachs. I had only eaten a few bites earlier at the restaurant. It is a shame because I have never had a problem at any other location. Don't know if I can risk going back to that location. :(

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

While this is a franchise, it has consistenly good food, great drinks, and nice staff. This is a good restauarant for friend lunch get togethers as everyone can find something on the huge menu.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraval, Trinidad
Level Contributor
281 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“LUNCH TIME CHAOS.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I visited the above at lunch time and chaos is not the word, with that said it was clean and we were seated as soon as a table was vacated, be prepared to wait approx 20 mins for a table. With that said i had very good pasta and my colleagues had salad and great appetizers. Of course the restaurant is known for its cheesecake but :( i was a little disappointed by it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Tried this place for the first time since i had heard lots about the cheesecakes. They are very good. Place is very busy so expect to wait around depending on when you go. Worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing