We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It only looks expensive at first.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #13 of 4,019 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“It only looks expensive at first.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This resturant does not only have dozens of different cheesecakes waiting for you to take away, but also great food.

Prices do look high, until you realise that it is wise to order one starter with extra plate, and one main dish, again with extra plate, as the portions are enormous. Quality is first rate, and yes, you may have eaten so much that you have to take the cheescake to go back to your hotel!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,159
    664
    123
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petawawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tons of Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Good service. This is the second time I have ate at a Cheese Factory. The first time was in Vegas and it was great. I am glad to see that the same quality is carried on throughout the franchises. Eating here is not going to be disappointing. The only complaint I would have is the coffee. It is not the best. When my wife mentioned the quality of coffee she received the waiter removed it from our bill.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stopped at the Dadeland mall local around noon for lunch. Service was a little slow, but friendly. The runners who dropped food off never had the order right and never asked if everything was ok or we needed anything. That was frustrating, as we were missing ketchup and other additions. Thought the food was all good once everything was correct. We even got warm towels from our server, once she finally came back to give us the check.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank suerocks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Need better service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Meet up with a few girlfriends to relax, talk and have a good time in Aventura. Service was horrible, over crowded and the food was bland/average....

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LabyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Food was great and the same great menu as other Cheesecake Factory restaurants but what was really outstanding was the service. From the hostess, to the person who walked us to our table, to the server....everyone had a smile and a great attitude. Outstanding service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lourdes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing