We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EPIC experience unparalleled.”
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I spent the weekend with my girlfriend to celebrate my birthday. The hotel had a modern feel in the middle of Miami. The bed was super comfortable and I could have spent the entire day there. However, I we did get out and enjoyed the spa and pool. We were fortunate enough to stay on the Club Levels. Gene and Sonja were very welcoming and made sure my every needs were met. They provided us with tips about the local area and even how to maximize our stay at the Epic. Bonaldo gets extra kudos b/c he was the most happy person I have met in a long while. I think the staff was in cahoots with my gf b/c they kept surprising me with drinks, chocolates, champagne, and even a personalized menu at Area 31! Dinner was a 5 course extravaganza of fresh seafood and a memorable view of downtown Miami. I even got to bring our little boston terrier with no extra pet fee!!! He was so happy when he saw the view from our room. We got a free upgrade to the waterview! I also felt safe running in the area with my dog for exercise. And the gym is awesome too. It is unfair for other establishments, but I will always compare other hotel to the high standards set by EPIC. I would have been content with a warm welcome and small bill. But staff at EPIC made us feel like we were staying at a ultra rich relative's downtown apartment and and still showed us a small bill!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vi Song T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

blackjeep05:
Happy belated birthday & thank you for taking a few moments to post your experience with us. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful the employees are.
We look forward to your return visit.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,458 - 2,464 of 3,350 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

I had reserved a room for this hotel prior to the hotel actually opening but had read many good things about the plans.

When we arrived we were shocked. The view, the environment and the style of the hotel were perfect. The rooms were always clean and the service was impeccable. I would DEFINITELY go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

scorro1:
Thank you for taking a few minutes to post the perfect contribution.
Thank you also for mentioning our impeccable service.
We look forward to your return visit.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Simply the best hotel that I have stayed in.... Was very giddy when we arrived. Room on the 26th floor overlooking Biscayne Bay and the skyscapers. What a gorgeous bathroom (Villeroy & Bosch fittings), what a huge bed, big TV and a computer. Looked down onto the Pool deck 10 floors below and that was stunning too.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank JohnEdwinI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

JohnEdwinI:
Thank you for your fantastic posting. We love to hear about the excitement of staying with us from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Well i stayed there recently for 3 nights on my first trip to the USA, i completely went off the reviews from this site and i am delighted i did. The epic was voted the number one on this site, its a 5 star hotel that is 5 star.. the staff were fantastic and very helpful, the location is very good too with only a short walk to must places, south beach is just across the bridge, a short cab ride only..I traveled with a friend of mine so we had a double room, it was very nice with a great view of the city, your own computer too which id say is rare in the states as its Wi-Fi everywhere now.. Big bathroom with a jacuzzi bath, fantastic rain showers, you could sleep in the beds all day there so comfortable..haha. They also organised a rental car for us as we went onto key west so if your doing the same you can look up my reviews on them hotels....so if i am in Miami in the future i wouldn't be staying anywhere else,Any questions you have i would be more than happy to help...ken...

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennethevo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2010

kennethevo6:
Thank you for taking a few moments to post such a fantastic contribution. Thank you also for mentioning the property amenities and friendly service.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We recently traveled to Miami for our honeymoon and selected Epic because of the great reviews. We did not know that it would be even better than our wildest dreams.
The hotel, even if it is not on the beach (a short drive away) is on the bay, with fantastic water views, around great restaurants and clubs. The design is fantastic and very trendy. Bathrooms are to die for, restaurants and spa in the hotel are very classy and the views are breathtaking.
But the best thing about this hotel is the service. When we arrived we were checked in by their night manager, Giorgios, who was also greek and spoke our language. After 10 minutes of information and suggestions we were shown to our room by the bellboy to find that Giorgios had already sent us champagne and strawberries to celebrate our honeymoon and had moved us to a suite with no extra money. We were speechless! This was the best hospitality experience we had in all our trips.
During our stay, all the staff was beyond great and smiled every time we looked at them. Everything we asked for during our stay, was immediately taken care.
Everyone treated us like friends and made our honeymoon unforgettable.
Even though it is not on the beach, the luxury and incredible hospitality was the best we have ever seen and it is worth the 5 minute drive to the ocean.
Thank you Epic and Giorgio for this incredible start to our life as a married couple.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltogether02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

traveltogether02:
Wow; thank you for the fantastic posting.
Congratulations on your wedding and we are so happy that we were able to contribute to the incredible beginning of a wonderful marriage.
We hope to see you on your anniversaries.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This was a biz trip that I also made a leisure trip. The staff at the Epic is great and the facility is very nice.

The staff really wants to work WITH the guest, I needed a late check out and they were more than happy to accomadate.

I will come back here for sure!

Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akrontravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Akrontravelman:
Thank you for taking a few moments to write such a great contribution.
Thank you also for mentioning how accommodating our employees are.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My 4th stay here was just as great as the other 3. Breathtaking property with a picturesque view of Biscayne Bay and the city. The pool is incredible too- something you won't find but at a luxurious resort like Epic. Rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are as nice as you'll find in any hotel. Be sure to hit up Area 31 also- had dinner their twice now and loved it. Can't go wrong with any of the fish or steak selections. The waitstaff is attentive and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRM6978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanmckeenmiami, Resort Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2010

rmanson411:
Thank you for taking a few moments to post such a fantastic contribution.
We look forward to your 5th stay with us.
Warm Regards,
Sean McKeen
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $243 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing