We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$306
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$125
$120
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$136
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$187
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,611)
Filter reviews
3,611 results
Traveler rating
2,374
758
239
131
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,374
758
239
131
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourzuma restaurantclub levelexhale spadowntown miamiwater viewsouth beachpool arearain showerroom servicelarge balconycity viewbeautiful hoteljunior suitewhole foodsvalet servicevalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 3,611 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

This is a stunning hotel. Unfortunately for us our trip coincided with the aftermath of hurricane Irma. But the hotel had reopened and whilst some areas were unavailable, it did not effect our stay. The rooms are beautiful with lovely views.
Staff are amazingly attentive and very helpful.
The pool s are really lovely, with comfortable lounge chairs, and it is really clean and sparkling.
The position is great with walking distance to food stores and coffee places.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roslyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Roslyn O: WOW! Thank you so much for your incredible review! It makes us smile from ear to ear knowing how much you enjoyed your stay! Beside the aftermath of Irma we are very happy you found a second home at the EPIC !! We look forward in welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

I don't know where to begin when it comes to this hotel. The check staff made the process painless and once you get to your room...the view is well worth the price. And if you don't know, get a high floor. Comfortable bed and the tub is good and deep. Plenty and I mean plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The whole foods store around the corner is a must. I would stay again and again if I could. Epic stay!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Reggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Reggie B: We are absolutely touched by your review and your kind words. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed our amenities to the fullest. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

My 6 year old daughter and I had a pleasant stay here about 2 weeks ago en route to New York. We only stayed for 2 nights. I initially booked a king premier room and was offered an upgrade junior suite with a city view for 3.00 per night. The upgrade offer was made the day after I made my reservation. I couldn't quite wrap my head around the 3.00 per night additional charge. 3.00. But I agreed to go along with it. Location of hotel is great for those who don't mind being downtown. I never noticed the hotel prior to staying there. Anyway check in was swift and we were in our room within 10 minutes of arriving at the hotel. The room was spacious and really beautiful. Well laid out, a nice sitting area separated from the bedroom by the wet bar and tv console which swings both ways so tv can be watched in bed or while relaxing on the sofa. Large comfortable bed. Lots of amenities in the bathroom and throughout the room. Plush bathrobes. A nice balcony to take in the view. A huge bathroom with a deep soak whirlpool bathtub which we took full advantage of. A lovely comfortable room. Perfect for us girls for the 2 nights. We used the valet service which worked well other than the morning of our check out when it took a while to get our car. We only had room service by way of food at the hotel. We had breakfast our first morning. It was okay. Some very good restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel as well as a Whole Foods. The one let down we experienced at the hotel is they did not clean our room the first day. We returned to our room after a full day out to find it unmade. I had to call down to the guest services twice before someone arrived to do a basic refreshing of the room. They claim that our privacy light was on and that is the reason the room was not cleaned. Neither me nor my daughter even knew of the existence of the privacy light so for all you know the light could have been turned on by the previous guest but we did it turn it on. It was just odd but it was the only letdown to our visit and certainly not enough to taint my mind about this hotel. We visit Miami fairly often and usually stay in a condo on Brickell. But I would stay here again and I would recommend it to others. It was a good stay overall.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Valerie G: Thank you for submitting your feedback to us. We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and our restaurants. We apologize we did not meet your expectations when it came to our housekeeping department. You made a great point that we will be sure to look into for the future. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

One of the best places to stay in downtown Miami! Mark at the front desk was amazing and so helpful. Free wine, spacious rooms and on the water, what more could you ask for! Check in was quick and easy, great bars and restaurants too!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Knowing how friendly and Mark was at the front desk makes us so happy, although we are not surprised! He does a great job caring for his guests and we are thrilled you met him. It looks like you were able to take advantage of all our amenities and we simply cannot wait to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

I stayed in the Kimpton with a couple of friends at the start of August, the hotel it's self was lovely and exactly what you would expect. Unfortunately it was only on arrival that we were informed both hotel pools would be closed for the duration of our stay and having specifically booked based this hotel based on the feedback about their pool area it was a real disappointment. The staff did give us the option of using the pool at the Intercontinental Hotel but having stayed their previously we knew that it gets shaded early in the afternoon, the only other alternative was a taxi to South Beach to the Surf Comber hotel which was not n attractive proposition. Had we known of this issue in advance we wouldn't have booked so we felt a little duped!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SiBow33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ericka N, General Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Sibow33: Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback to us. We are disappointed we could not offer you the stay you expected and truly apologize you did not know about the pool situation upon arrival. We do our best to inform every guest and write this information on all third party sites, but it can sometimes be overlooked. We would love to show you the EPIC experience you are used to and hope you come back when our pool reopens indefinitely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews