We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We recently stayed at the EPIC Hotel in Downtown Miami. The hotel was beautiful, the staff very accommodating and the views were spectacular.
The room itself was very spacious and clean and well appointed. The location of the hotel is a short drive from South Beach.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,053
    587
    177
    90
    60
See reviews for
579
1,101
135
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay at the Epic Hotel in Miami, and my boyfriend and I were excited to be in residence for a long weekend. The contemporary décor in the hotel is tastefully done and the location is just a short ride away from South Beach and other downtown shops and eateries. Our room was spacious, well appointed, and always cleaned thoroughly. And the staff at check-in, at the property's fabulous spa, and in their delectable sushi restaurant were always courteous, professional and helpful. Should we visit Miami again, we will definitely return to the Epic Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mybeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I've stayed in Viceroy and others and there is none like the Epic. Best everything!!!! Totally worths the money! Definetly the name makes sense. It is Epic! Room service rocks and staff is polite and mind their own bussiness and the beds are amazing!!!! Best quality of bath products and great minibar

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuicidePochoclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel for our anniversary. The room itself was clean and the view we had from the 25th floor was incredible. However the valet service in the evening is IMPOSSIBLE if you want to get in or out. This was a definite turn off for this hotel property, I expected a lot more.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aalva107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This Hotel was amazing but a bit above my class. All the people here were very upper class. I felt very out of place. I'm more middle class. I was very impressed with the room we had. Room services was slow and expensive. The restaurant did not serve lunch on weekends, they only served brunch. This was not a very kid friendly place. Some of the other kids that were there were insanely well behaved, so when my 5 year old acted up it was rather embarrassing. All in all it was a very nice place, but just felt out of place. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bufbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is my first stay at the Epic Hotel in Miami but I'll definitely be back! Jennie the receptionist treated me like I was family, answered all my questions about the local spots to visit and was kind enough to fulfill my request for a room overlooking Biscayne Bay. The rooms are gorgeous!

Everyone is so polite and welcoming, from the doormen to the concierge. Even the guests in the elevator told me to try the hotel's Zuma restaurant ~ when they learned it was my first stay here.

Add this hotel to your "must visit" list and I believe you'll be thrilled!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Biscayne Bay. They were kind enough to give me a King Suite : ) and it ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Although situated downtown, the views over Biscayne Bay from this hi storey luxury hotel are beautiful. The hotel is contemporary in style with luxurious king size loungers around the pool on the 16 the floor. The staff were extremely attentive and you were made to feel like a VIP.
Of an evening, the vibe was very young and glamorous with a busy bar and DJ around the pool in the evening. A perfect spot for people watching!
The complimentary yoga mat in each room was a nice touch and enabled me to enjoy a few sun salutations whilst taking in that great view in the morning. Also the day was nicely rounded off with a complimentary wine tasting hour before heading off to dinner to one of many restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again when next visiting Miami.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisejan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Conrad Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing