We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #18 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A very pleasant EPIC Hotel . Clean and well run. Attentive and helpful staff. Location is the only negative on the crossroads of two busy roads and not in walking distance from other businesses like shops and restaurants.staff are good. Location is great for Brickell area or further afield. Room service and food is good. hee fantastic hotel

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sheenaabrat92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,298 - 1,304 of 3,325 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel really blew us out of the water. We were actually looking initially to book a hotel on South Beach but settled on this since it was going to rain over the weekend we planned on staying and it looked like we could get more bang for our buck in this location.

Anyhow, the free wine hour + the amenities, and in house spa made this a special stay. The staff is incredibly helpful and really went above and beyond to accommodate us. The managerial staff is also excellent and will help you resolve any issues if they occur.

We also ate at the restaurant Area 31 twice, once for breakfast and once for lunch and had dinner at Zuma. Basically never left the place, but never felt that we had to and had a great time.

Room Tip: Oceanview room is definitely worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kapil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful three night stay at the Epic. We were a group of seven ladies on a shopping trip to Miami and we truly enjoyed every moment.
We stayed on the club floor and what a treat that was. The lounge was the best I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Thank you to the wonderful staff especially Oscar and Carlos who made us feel so pampered. The hotel itself was lovely but the staff make it very special. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annapaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

the Epic Hotel is simply an epic stay if you're in Miami.
Everthing handled very professional, from Bellman, right up to the rooms.
Only flaw, no coffeemachine in the room, has to be ordered via housekeeping.
For that class of Hotel, a Nespresso machine would be nice.
Lobby, Restaurants, Rooms are nice and spacious, clean and well kept.
If again in Miami, we will not choose another Hotel than the EPIC.
Excellent Job, Keep it up.

Room Tip: upper floors around 05 numbers (nice Bayview)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_loppacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very good hotel. Not very close to the beach, but very well located. Rooms very clean with nice views. Excellent breakfast and a great restaurant right down at the Lobby: Zuma. The wine tasting hour is very convenient of course.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcioNejaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is very modern. The staff is very professional and your every need is met. I left my phone charger at home and a charger was brought up to me by concierge. I have to say that is a first. However, there is a 30.00 dollar deposit charged to your room.

The roof top bar and restaurant has great views of downtown and the bay. At night the restaurant turns into a cool hip club like atmosphere. The food was excellent.

They gym had all the equipment you would need there are also class options.


Its close to shops and if you have time in walking distance to watch the HEAT play.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the bay. Beautiful in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick4734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

To say this hotel is the "Epic" is an understatement. Fantastic service, food and accommodation.

From checking in, the hotel's staff could not do enough for us, even helping us plan our leisure day in Miami.

When we were staying, there was a Sony records party and we were more than welcome to get a drink in the bars the party's guests were using.

The hotel was so good we didn't go out at night, but enjoyed a few drinks from the minibar and ordered room service both nights. The food delivered was of the highest quality.

The hotel just oozed class and coolness. Be good to yourselves and go!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#11 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $219 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing