We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Better than Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #11 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Pete Beach
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Better than Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The Epic is one of those amazing properties that is all about the experience. The new front desk manager Seth has instilled his passion for the Epic and it shows with his team. The property is undergoing improvements, however the same "vibe" hits you with the first hello.. Gene , well no better to lend a hand with a restaurant or anything you need... true class act..
Juan , Amed, Oscar all rotate within the restaurants and pool bar and they never miss a beat. Even while the pool is being redone, they went beyond to make our stay ... excellent...
Our hidden gem is no longer hidden.. however it is better than ever..
Cheers
Tom and Stella

Room Tip: Corner rooms excellent... hard to have a bad room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
TNSA
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our special vibe at EPIC and that our wonderful staff - Seth, Juan, Ahmed and Oscar made a lasting impression. We are looking forward to your next visit. Please return soon.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,057
    590
    177
    90
    60
See reviews for
580
1,103
135
651
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (748)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We recently stayed there for my husbands birthday and the Hotel was Breath taking!!!! The room was super clean and beautiful. The pool staff was super professional we werea attended by a genleman named Oscar! Great Guy and super quick with service and with helping us in anything we needed. We will DEFINATELY consider going to the Hotel again! Everything was Worth every Penny! :) TOP NOTCH SERVICE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Alejandra O
Thanks for your amazing feedback. We appreciate that you selected EPIC for your husband’s birthday and we are happy you had a wonderful birthday getaway.
Oscar is our pool ‘rock star’ – we are glad you noticed his attentive service and fun personality.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stay here the day before our cruise & we loved it! Our room was on the 22 nd. floor with a beautiful view of the bay. The room was very clean & the balcony view was breathtaking. Staffs was very helpful, no problem on getting a taxi to the cruise terminal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MattieKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
MattieKay
Thanks for your great feedback. We are happy you selected EPIC for your stay before your cruise and we are glad to hear that you had wonderful time. We hope you will be selecting us for your next vacation again. We are looking forward to your return.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were happy to stay in this area of Miami. We scored a great deal on expedia and loved every minute. Enjoyed exploring the area and the great restaurants near by. The hotel is beautiful..we relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the view from our room. Breakfast on the terrace each morning was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug2006_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Travelbug2006_13
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, with amazing views, comfy rooms and great amenities. EPIC is perfectly located to explore local restaurants, shops and attractions.
We are happy you selected us and hope you will be visiting again.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Top notch service, amazing food, great friendly knowledgable staff. The rooms were impeccable, the housekeeping staff was on point with making up the room. It was my first time at Epic and certainly not my last!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadandJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
ChadandJuan
Thanks for your top notch review. We are glad that we made a great first impression and that you had a wonderful visit. We are looking forward to your return.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Epic for a getaway, adult only weekend. We had an amazing time. The service was outstanding especially at the pool where we were truly waited on in 5 star style. The restaurant on site was outstanding as well. We would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to relax and enjoy Miami to its fullest

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
RobinOJ
Thanks for sharing your wonderful comments from your recent stay. We are glad you had an amazing time and a fun and upscale pool experience.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Please be our guest again.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haledon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Amazing! Loved the rooms, they were spacious, modern (very well decorated) and clean. We had a tremendous view. The service was impeccable and everyone was really friendly. Loved the restaurant there Zuma. The pool was beautiful, clean and a lot of fun. Has a great vibe and the service was great. I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013Eliza006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
2013Eliza006
Thanks for your amazing review. It makes us happy to see that you enjoyed EPIC, from our spacious rooms to our attentive and genuine service. Thanks for recommending us to other travelers.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
EPIC wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Conrad Miami
#8 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#6 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#8 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing