We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Epic feeling of Miami” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Ranked #12 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Epic feeling of Miami”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

The Epic in Downtown offers an strategic location, with breathtaking views of the famous Brickell Ave and iconic downtown buildings, the great bilingual staff , helps you all the way at any time :)
A1- Thumbs up

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CessyMeacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,158
    632
    185
    99
    66
See reviews for
621
1,160
146
684
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

A wonderful hotel with top notch service. The level of professionalism and attention to detail is what separates Epic from other hotels in Miami. I would recommend this property to anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmulrooney28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Epic Hotel in Miami Beach and absolutely Loved it! We have twin toddlers and A LOT of baggage. We were greeted with a super friendly and very accommodating staff! Our room was beautiful and the view was outstanding! We would Love to stay there again soon!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suites are outstanding!
See more room tips
Green Features: The trash cans have recycle bins built in, which is cool!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here last year for the first time. Staff were very helpful and friendly. I had trouble with the reservation initially but they were able to resolve without any stress. Hotel is very modern and the rooms are very clean and spacious. It is a bit pricey for what you get, but this is Miami so that is expected. The hotel gives off an upper-class "vibe", as you notice very fancy cars parked outside the property and big boats docked there as well. We stayed in a waterview king - The view was very nice, especially at night. The restaurant on the lobby (ZUMA) was very nice as we decided to do new years there. Overall great experience! I will be returning to this hotel again for new years this December - Looking forward to it!

Room Tip: Waterview rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B3RMUD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta, Argentina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great pool, great spa, great location.
valet parking wasn't cheap, but if you are not in a hurry it is even fun to see all the people coming and going while you wait for your car.
The gim is very good, but if you want to go for a run or just walking, go to Brickell Key. It takes a 5 minute walk to get there and it has beautiful sea views.
I didn't like the restaurant by the pool, but I was thrilled with Zuma. Try it if you can afford it. It's worth it.
We chose this hotel because we were not planning to be at the beach most of the time. If that is your case maybe it is better to choose a hotel in Miami Beach and not in the downtown área.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryGuest75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for a romantic getaway and was wonderful. Very modern hotel and wonderful room. The pool was absolutely awesome. View from our room was superb. Prob one of the nicest I have ever stayed at. Wonderful restaurant and service. Loved the hotel and would love to come back and stay and I do a lot of traveling......

Room Tip: Get your pop to take back to hotel with you as there are no pop machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I am writing while poolside right now...this is my first stay here and I have to say this hotel is first class all the way. I am accompanying my husband while on business. This is where he always stays ...wow...I was just brought a nice cold bottle of water which I didn't even ask for...now I'm feeling pampered! The rooms are impeccable not to mention my view. We are staying club level and the lounge is very nice. Mary and Oscar in the club lounge were so nice to us last night...they go out of their way for you....I wish I didn't have to leave tomorrow...

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
EAST, Miami
EAST, Miami
#7 of 121 in Miami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton EPIC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton EPIC Hotel

Property: Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Address: 270 Biscayne Blvd Way, Suite 29, Miami, FL 33131-2123 (Formerly EPIC Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Miami
#5 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#8 Business Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimpton EPIC Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kimpton EPIC Hotel is the premier luxury hotel in Miami, a sparkling cosmopolitan destination on the bank of the Miami River where it meets Biscayne Bay. A stunning addition to Miami, this hotel, a Kimpton Hotel, epitomizes urban design while offering guests a level of style and service expected of such a resort. With exceptional amenities, breathtaking views and dining venues like Area 31, Kimpton EPIC Hotel makes for an unparalleled Miami experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Kimpton EPIC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Epic Hotel Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing