We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$153
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$199
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$127
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,532)
Filter reviews
3,532 results
Traveler rating
2,341
740
232
121
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,341
740
232
121
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourzuma restaurantclub levelexhale spadowntown miamisouth beachwater viewrain showerpool areapool staffroom servicelarge balconycity viewbeautiful hoteljunior suitewhole foodsvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
1,870 - 1,875 of 3,532 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here for work twice in the past few months. Each time, the staff has been great in handling my arrival/departure, letting me know of services, and otherwise just being friendly. The rooms are spacious with great water views. I find the open window between the bathroom and bedroom a little odd, especially if you are traveling with more than one person, but with just one it's fine. This is my go-to hotel when staying in downtown Miami.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view, some balconies even have a sitting area so you can really enjoy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Witter1
Thanks for your great review. We are happy to see that you are enjoying your stay each time you are visiting for business and that you find our staff attentive and efficient. We are looking forward to your next stay. Please return soon.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed in numerous Kimpton Hotels and out of all that I've stayed this one stands out and is at another level. The bathroom was beautiful and very clean, the room was very well appointed with a large working desk. I stayed for business but also extended over the weekend for pleasure, the hotel was ideal for both stays. I was also able to enjoy the Exhale spa, I was pleased they were able to accommodate my last minute appointment. The Japanese restaurant was VERY good, pricey but worth the money.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors if you want the view of Biscayne Bay
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveboutiquehotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Iloveboutiquehotels
Thanks for your marvelous comments. We are thrilled that you loved everything about your stay at EPIC. It makes us very happy to hear that we are your favorite of all Kimpton Hotels. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The EPIC is an ultra-modern, sophisticated and stylish hotel on Biscayne Bay, in an area filled with huge, impressive, architecturally compelling buildings that give the area a classy, upscale feel. Our room was spacious, immaculate, with a large patio and beautiful, dramatic views of the Bay and the skyline. The room was tastefully designed and furnished...made you feel like you were staying the residence of an interior designer...Good for families and couples...Hip crowd. We arrived Friday night and felt like we were in the middle of a Burn Notice episode...Great looking guys and women in their 20's and 30's...Unique feature of the hotel: each room has its own computer terminal! Staff is very attentive to providing you with what you need and to responding quickly to requests for service. Neighborhood tip: Just a short walk from the hotel (down 3rd) is a Starbucks, a CVS, a Walgreens, a Post Office, bank branches, a Subway sandwich shop and various modest and a few high-priced restaurants and cafes. Inquire about public buses that can take you to South Beach and malls for a modest fare. One warning: daily parking is a whopping 36 dollars!!! We found a long-term parking facility that charged us $20 a day...So look around after you leave your car for the first night.

Room Tip: Obviously, request (high) room with a "view." Request a coffee maker, if you're into coffee. We are and the hotel provided a Keurig with K-cups, daily.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Geohab
Thanks for your wonderful and detailed review. We are happy to hear that you experienced a high end an upscale guest service at our hotel. EPIC is a place to ‘see and being seen’, especially on weekends, when many locals visit our restaurant AREA31 for the best Happy Hour in town, as well as restaurant ZUMA and KYMA lounge. We are thrilled that you had an amazing time and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

EPIC Miami is the best Kimpton I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. While most of their properties are small boutique hotels, EPIC is large and has all of the amenities one would expect from an upscale hotel. My suite had an amazing view of the city. The bathroom was the size of most regular hotel rooms. The furnishings were beautiful, contemporary, and unique looking. The Exhale Spa location in the hotel was fantastic. The spa facilities and pool were beautiful and well kept, and my massage was lovely. The property also has two restaurants and a lounge. One of the restaurants, Zuma, is the first American location of the award winning restaurant of the same name in London. With a full service spa and top rated restaurant, EPIC is a Miami hotspot! Since the hotel is a popular place to hang out the valet situation can be hectic, but the staff is great about making sure hotel guests are given top priority. My only complaint was the quality of the room service. I loved that you could order 24/7, but the food was definitely mediocre. Though with the superior quality of everything else at the hotel, the mediocre room service food is no deal breaker.

From the 20-30 somethings always dressed up and hanging out, to the grand lobby and fancy entrance with luxury cars parked out front, EPIC offers an instant scene without all the congestion of South Beach...but right by the bridge so getting to SoBe is quick and easy. If you are looking for the Miami experience, this place is it!

Room Tip: To get around paying for w-fi, sign up (for free) for the Kimpton loyalty program.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNR683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

CNR683
Thanks for your amazing comments. We are honored to be named the best Kimpton you have ever experienced. EPIC is definitely a hotspot in Miami. If you are enjoying a core fusion class at Exhale, relaxing pool side, or dining at restaurant AREA31 or ZUMA, EPIC has something to offer for everyone.
We are glad you had a wonderful time and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I made a reservation for a standard room for 3 days. Upon arrival, I was able to upgrade to a very nice junior suite for a nominal fee. My plans changed and there was no problem leaving a day early. Fantastic amenities and service - best of all - totally pet friendly with no charges at all!

Room Tip: Ask for room 2820 - has a river view but they only charge for a city view. Awesome junior suite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dixiesugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacqueline P, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dixiesugar
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to a suite, with beautiful views over the Miami River and Miami’s Skyline. Thanks for complimenting our attentive and friendly service. We hope you will be returning to EPIC soon. Please visit us again.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews