We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (3,560)
Filter reviews
3,560 results
Traveler rating
2,352
746
236
125
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,352
746
236
125
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourzuma restaurantclub levelexhale spadowntown miamisouth beachwater viewrain showerpool areapool staffroom servicelarge balconycity viewbeautiful hoteljunior suitewhole foodsvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
2,010 - 2,015 of 3,560 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had a great experience at the Epic hotel during our exciting event of Visalus Vitality where 20 thousand people attended to promote health and prosperity via the #1 health and fitness challenge in the world!! www.sweetkarma.com

The hotel was clean, staff friendly, and there was a social hour with complementary wine. It was a blast, the pool beautiful and elegant. Lovely! Will stay there again most definately! The weather in Miami was actually cooler then it was in our homestate!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetkarmaRecipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

SweetkarmaRecipes
Thanks for your awesome review. We appreciate your comments about our clean and elegant hotel. We are glad that you and your group had a successful meeting. We definitely miss you at wine hour. Please be our guest again and return soon.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

2 families stayed for 4 days ~ kids ages 14 thru 17 ~ both parents and kids loved the facility. Did not deal with ONE person there who wasn't smiling and/or helpful. We were on the club level which cost us $30 more a night, but we saved 4x's that amount. Continental breakfast was more than enough for all of us, Breads, cereals, meat & cheese, fruit, yogurt, granola. Beautiful sandwiches at noon and lovely light salads with open bar from 6 to 11 ~ almost didn't have to leave the hotel. Yes the club in the lobby was for the young and beautiful but if you're a people watcher, it was EXTEMELY ENTERTAINING~ the music didn't filter up to our room at all so that shouldn't be a worry. our rooms were clean and spacious. We had a city view, nice balcony from which we could enjoy overlooking the city. The concierge Letti was fabulous ~ she made a phone call and we were able to hit South Beach kimton hotel and they treated us just as well. we were given access to beach, chairs, towels and pool.
We have stayed with Kimpton in NY and DC and Miami didn't disappoint. would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Club level is the way to go!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Betty N
Thanks for posting such an amazing review. It makes us happy that you, your kids and friends had a wonderful time at EPIC and enjoyed all our amenities to the fullest. We are glad Letti made a lasting impression on you and took good care of you. Thanks for being so loyal to Kimpton.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to EPIC soon.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Location is great. On the water, walking distance to a great outdoor shopping plaza, several good restaurants and the Miam Heat arena. Bathroom is large and modern, and has a separate shower and jetted bath. Not that it's saying much, but this might be the nicest hotel in which I've ever stayed.

The Japanese fusion restaurant in the lobby, Zuma, is way expensive but offers a pretty incredible dinner "experience."

Room Tip: Balconies facing two directions on corner rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Chris M
Thanks for your wonderful comments. We are thrilled to hear that EPIC is one of the nicest hotels you have ever stayed. Our location is very convenient – close to the Miami Airline Arena, the new Ballpark Marlins Stadium, as well as sightseeing, shopping and dining. If you don’t like to go out – check out our signature restaurant AREA31 or award- winning restaurant ZUMA.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Having traveled on five continents both for business and leisure, this hotel rates among the top 10. The views are beautiful; the service is exceptional and there is nothing bad to talk about....except that it is not in my home town! We prefer to stay here over South Beach or other Miami beach destinations. The pool on the 16th floor is unique. The staff are extremely accommodating. The wine hour each night is a great way to kick off the evening! Kimpton has masterfully established a one of a kind experience in an otherwise crowded luxury hotel market. Can't wait to return for our next trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Macmartirossian
Thanks for sharing such wonderful feedback with us. We are grateful for you rating EPIC amongst the top 10 hotels in the world you have been visiting. We can’ wait having you back as our guest and to mingle with you during our hosted evening wine hour again.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

his is a trendy hotel, very pretty but with poor service, especially cleanliness! We had a very bad experience. On our first night we realized the sheets were very dirty. With make up stains and hair all over the bad (and it wasn’t ours). Clearly someone slept there just before we arrived. It was 11pm and we called front desk to ask for someone to change the sheets. They didn’t even apologize and started arguing that the hair was ours!!! What disrespect. And then they said they didn’t have 24-hour cleaning people and they could do nothing! The best they could was to send sheets and I was supposed to make my bad. The sheets they gave us were clearly for emergency purposes (because of the low quality) and the next day they didn’t even bother to change the sheets for the good ones. For the price you pay and for the standard of the hotel they should have 24 hour emergency cleaning service. Furthermore, on the halls we’ve seen trays with food leftovers and it stayed there during the hole day. The valet takes a long time - around 10/15 min - to get your car and it is very expensive (something around USD 32). What a disappointment!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacquelinePloettner, Manager at Kimpton EPIC Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Monica H
Thanks for sharing your feedback with us through tripadvisor. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced while you were our guest. We are sorry to hear that we did not deliver the service we are known for and you expected. We hope you will be giving us another chance. Please visit us again.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews