We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton EPIC Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$119
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$112
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$179
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,554)
Filter reviews
3,554 results
Traveler rating
2,349
744
236
125
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,349
744
236
125
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourzuma restaurantclub levelexhale spadowntown miamisouth beachwater viewrain showerpool areapool staffroom servicelarge balconycity viewbeautiful hoteljunior suitewhole foodsvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
2,022 - 2,027 of 3,554 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Booked a 3 night stay direct through the Kimpton Web Site and following fellow Tripadvisor reviews, requested a room away from Level 31 and drawbridge.
Where do they put us,? Right next /above both... No sleep at all first night as noise from outside was horrific. Situation was only saved thanks to":Christian" on front desk who managed to relocate us for remaining 3 nights. Other front desk staff were indifferent in attitude.

Having said all that, the rooms are modern and spacious and the hotel has many good facilities including well equipped Gym.

Hotel seems to cater for "under 40" demographic so if you are in that group no problems.

They need to get their act together between the Group booking site( who send positive remarks and up grade options to you before your check-in) and the actual hotel front desk as not all requests seem to get passed on.

Have completed many reviews in many locations and always try to be balanced and fair but this is the worst review we have made to date. Unfortunately.

Cannot recommend this place.
If you do book , make sure that you do NOT get given a room near the drawbridge and the level 31 entertainment area.

Room Tip: Get as high a room level as you can afford and do not accept a room near the drawbridge . even with balcony door closed the noise is horrific and constant.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qld_Aussie_Expat_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Qld_Aussie_Expat_
Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding our modern and spacious rooms and our state of the art gym. However, we are very saddened to hear that you were not able to enjoy your stay completely. Please accept our apologies for not meeting all your requirements. Sometimes upgrades and certain room types are not available due to high occupancies. We are glad that Christian was able to relocate you to a different room, so you could enjoy the remainder of your stay.
We truly hope you will be giving us a second chance and returning to EPIC. We would love to have you back as our guest.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This year I have stayed at 4 Kimpton properties and the Epic remains the best. There are little things that make it stand apart from the other hotels. I only stayed one night but I am already planning a return trip this month. When I arrived to my room I was greeted with two bottles of wine and bottled water for my dog Pepe. Everyone was friendly and warm. During this trip Gene in concierge booked a couple's massage and upon check-out I was told that he had provided a coupon that the hotel was giving out for its guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePinkSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

ThePinkSuitcase
Thanks for this great review and for being such a Kimpton fan. It makes us very proud to hear that EPIC is your favorite hotel and that you are planning on returning already. We will make sure we have the pet amenities for your doggy Pepe ready and your spa appointment at Exhale set.
We are looking forward to your return..
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Family of 4 stayed in a club level room precruise. Hotel was modern and nicely decorated. Room was clean, free computer/Internet was nice. Beds were very comfortable. Club room was nice. Food presentations were ok. We have stayed in better clubs but this one worked just fine for the price. Pools were nice and clean. Great place to lounge around. Hotel was not busy during our stay. Staff was very attentive from door man to check in to concierge. Would definitely recommend if staying downtown miami.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partyof5rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 7, 2012

Partyof5rocks
Thanks for your wonderful review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel and service. We are happy you enjoyed the attention to detail and warm hospitality provided to you on our club level. Thanks for recommending EPIC to other travelers.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Best wishes,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel gave me the best ever experience I had in a hotel. It started with the accommodation for early check-in. Then went into the front desk staff being out of this world with their kindness. We stayed for one night before we cruised out of Miami. As we came back from the cruise they were so generous to let us store our luggage since our flight was in the evening. By the way we didn't even have a room for the day they stored our luggage. The two front desk ladies on June 30th were the sweetest I have ever met. They made us feel so special and welcome. The bellman were so helpful. This hotel is a must for its staff, facilities and location.

Room Tip: The upper levels seemed to have a bigger bathroom with a nice size bathtub. Go for rooms in the 27th floor and up.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anaheimchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Anaheimchiro
Thanks for your wonderful review. We are excited to see that we exceeded your expectations in every way and that our staff made your stay unforgettable. We hope you will be visiting us again and looking forward to your return.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Kimpton is my favorite boutique chain and the Epic is one of the best I have stayed in. We chose it because: 1) it is Kimpton, 2) the allow dogs, and 3) location. It is bay/canal side so it isn't in the heart of the action, but on a nice promenade with shops and restaurants nearby.

They really cater to your dog with water bowls and treats and the bonus is the HUGE astroturf park adjacent to property to allow your dog to wander. Small, but elegant room with a balcony and a view, great pool, beautiful decor, friendly staff, fairly priced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Jimmy F
Thanks for your great feedback. Wow – what a great compliment EPIC being your favorite Kimpton hotel! We are glad you and your doggy felt like home and had a fantastic time. EPIC’s convenient location to local bars, shops and parks makes it a perfect destination when visiting Miami.
We hope you will be our guest again, please return soon.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline Ploettner, Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews