We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service and view”

Tradewinds Bar & Grill
Ranked #246 of 4,202 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Myakka City, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, service and view”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a very nice dinner here. Our server was very nice, funny, and helpful. Great view and breeze from the water. We each had salads and they were tasty. Easy location to do.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R_W000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    182
    91
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The food was very good. We had the wings and dolphin fingers, both of which were delicious. I had lobster mac. It was good. Husband had a burger, which was good. We loved the location near the water. Our waitress was not so good. We got very little attention and in fact waited for over 20 minutes for the bill and had to track her down to get this.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank durham9185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
242 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Crap waitress....good oysters”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very inflexible waitress....but great food and nice view...
The waitress got us the wrong order and when we asked her to change the drink we ordered she said they couldnt...shame

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatriziaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Service Supreme. Food Fantastic! Atmosphere Awesome!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Tradewinds is without peer in the Bayside neighborhood. The drinks are strong, well made and presented quite effectively. The view is great - sitting right on the water or inside you are beside the bay, watching the ships, the people and the local entertainment. You can't ask for a better way to spend a lazy afternoon or a couple hours before a Heat game. I highly encourage you and your family to come down and enjoy the fantastic food, the great service and the unparalleled view.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soflo_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food and view. This however is really not the reason for this review. The real reason is for the server we had. George was so warm, engaging, fun and knowledgable. He has been with Tradewinds for 22 years and he really knows his stuff. It was very obvious that this is his calling. It's not very often you will find that kind of longevity with a restaurant.

George thank you so much for the great time, we will definitely be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tradewinds Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing