We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creating Memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
4400 Rickenbacker Causeway, Miami, FL 33149
305-361-5705
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$57*
and up
Dolphin Experience at the Miami Seaquarium
Ranked #25 of 215 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Lima, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Creating Memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and i take our grandchildren indiviually on trips to create memories for them that will last the rest of their lives. The reason for visiting the Seaquarium was for my Granddaughter and I to swim with the dolphins. We had a blast!!! The staff was awesome and treated us like friends. I would recommend this to anyone who loves animals. The granddaughter will never forget the experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. How wonderful that you are able to create these special trips for your grandchildren. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misleading advertising”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

In the images shown on billboards and catalogs about Dolphins Encounter show people swimming with dolphins, which is false because it never happens. You settle for staying at the edge of the pool and just touching the dolphins. Are better places in other countries where you can actually interact with dolphins.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GustavoCols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that you found our ads misleading. Our Animals encounter, the Dolphin Odyssey does allow participants to swim with the dolphins. I am not sure why your interaction was different and I apologize. We do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic for the kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I took my kids for what was originally just a couple of hours, and we ended up staying til closing time. Each and every attraction, from the whales to the dolphins and the birds and manatees, was spectacular, and the kids enjoyed every minute. The staff were also incredibly knowledgeable and helpful as well. The only down side was that the shows were all around midday and it was difficult to fit them all in without rushing from one to the next. But we did manage.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenLM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you and the kids stayed until closing time enjoying the attractions. We thank you for your positive comments and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dolphin Swim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our main intention of visiting the seaaquarium was to experience the dolphin swim. My husband and İ loved it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing that wonderful picture of you and your husband enjoying the dolphin encounter. We are happy to hear that you loved the experience. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Seaquarium was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My family had a great time at the Miami Seaquarium.

Lots of variety of sea life, many shows of dolphins, sea lions, killer whales.

Highly recommend

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank colopho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WorkingSpider, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Miami Seaquarium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing