We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardly interesting”
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
More Info
$44.99*
and up
City Tour of Miami with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Art Deco Walking Tour
Ranked #23 of 350 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Hardly interesting”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lot of small shops and eateries but could not find any people there. We went late in the evening.
It wasn't lively at all.Maybe we came late.
Surely the neighborhood looks different . also there are huge roosters near shops

We went there to try Cuban cuisine and we were not disappointed. we went to Versailles and loved
the hearty meal .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank LimReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    629
    459
    172
    66
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Didn't see much”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I don't know if i came with high expectations or over there there isn't much thing do see or do... In some coners we saw people playing music, but nothing especial. A good highlight is the food!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Cristiane T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“la bella Cuba”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

this is most than the most representative neighborhood in the Miami area. this is a city into the city holding the incredible Cuban traditions and of course is plenty off pretty people, the cubans.

go for son cubano, salsa, trova and all the caribean sounds

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank her g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Perhaps I did not go to the right streets, but it was nothing more than normal residential and shopping areas except of course they were all in Spanish. We were there mid day on a Saturday perhaps in the evening there is more activity.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rorudupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a little bit disapponted”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was there for few hours and it was raining. I had lunch at a "typical cuban restaurant" ...probably the worst I could pick! than I walked to another place (Cafe Ocho) and it was good. I have mojtos and tapas-very good. Nice ambient and cool music. It was ok to spend a couple hours-no more than that.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank patman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing