We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for Calle Ocho - the rest of the time, not so much”
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.99*
and up
Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami
More Info
$44.99*
and up
City Tour of Miami with Optional Biscayne Bay Cruise
More Info
$30.00*
and up
Art Deco Walking Tour
Ranked #23 of 350 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ok for Calle Ocho - the rest of the time, not so much”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a changing community - for the worse. No longer are there mostly Latino businesses - now there are many oriental businesses and more of a rough crowd.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SalsaPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    631
    459
    173
    66
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Authentic neighborhood”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This area is not a typical toursit stop, It's much more about the cuban culture with its delicious coffee leche, cigar shops, and music. I visited with great older gentleman in a little park where they were playing chess, dominos, checkers, etc. I'm so glad we included it in our trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Little Havana on SW8th St. is interesting.”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

When in South Florida, we always visit Little Havana. Sometimes we get a typical Cuban meal or coffee. This time we went looking for Cuban Cigars. There are numerous places and all price points to buy these items.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank a k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“experience”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its always a great experience in Little Havana. It also helps that my husband is Cuban so he is with his peeps..lol
Love the food and coffee.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do a walking tour”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

After reading reviews we chose a walking tour and that was a good choice. Without the tour there wouldn't be much to do. The tour takes you into stores and bars and tells you the story. Last Friday night of every month there is a festival that we happened to catch. Awesome. The tour was good but a terrible value. $60 for 2 hours. Art deco tour on South Beach was $30 for two hours, at least equally informative and more fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank travelitaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing