We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Little Havana on SW8th St. is interesting.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Book In Advance
$30.00*
and up
South Beach Electric Bike Rental
Ranked #24 of 322 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Miller Place, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Little Havana on SW8th St. is interesting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

When in South Florida, we always visit Little Havana. Sometimes we get a typical Cuban meal or coffee. This time we went looking for Cuban Cigars. There are numerous places and all price points to buy these items.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank a k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    459
    378
    149
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Its always a great experience in Little Havana. It also helps that my husband is Cuban so he is with his peeps..lol
Love the food and coffee.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do a walking tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

After reading reviews we chose a walking tour and that was a good choice. Without the tour there wouldn't be much to do. The tour takes you into stores and bars and tells you the story. Last Friday night of every month there is a festival that we happened to catch. Awesome. The tour was good but a terrible value. $60 for 2 hours. Art deco tour on South Beach was $30 for two hours, at least equally informative and more fun.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank travelitaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Definitely attend the Culture Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to a culture night - the last friday of the month right around the Tower Theatre. Meet there at 7 pm for a free 1.5-2 hour walking tour (different themes each month) through parts of LIttle Havana with a local professor. So informative and fun and free! Lots of artisans with very neat, unique and affordable art. Much like the real Havana in some ways - the music, dancing, checkers/chess/dominoes playing......some neat stores around too! Definitely worth checking out, at least during the monthly Culture Night (google for more details - that is how we found info on the Culture Night)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
330 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“An hour or so well spent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We drove here on our own and parked on McDonalds car park as it was free and ideally located - not sure if we should have but it was very quiet so not taking up a valuable space.
We had a guide book so had a walk around. There is some fantastic artwork around and it is worth taking time to look at the wall art. Naturally the domino park is the place to see typical Cuban enjoyment, not just dominos though, chess and draughts is played.
The eternal flame is the other main focal point. This is not really a shopping area and if you expect that you will be disappointed, there is one tourist shop - Little Havana to Go and this is where I was given a Cuban coffee, my first and wow i'm hooked. We left and went into the wonderful little cuban cafe next block Equisitor and got another. They spoke little English but they were very friendly and it was great to sit in with other Cubans for a short while.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank lisajlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing