We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cuban Flavor” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Little Havana

Little Havana
Book In Advance
$30*
and up
South Beach Electric Bike Rental
Ranked #25 of 317 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The spirited Cuban neighborhood of Miami where the sights, sounds and smells are intoxicating. Be sure to sample a traditional Cuban meal or grab a quick sandwich cubano and some empanadas at any of the walk up counters.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cuban Flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Not much to visit here other than some restaurants. I usually see many tourists looking for Little Havana, but I really don't understand what they are expecting to see...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SSMiami31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    394
    339
    136
    51
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kharagpur
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Walking around in Calle Ocho”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We took the hop-on hop-off Big Bus tour around Miami, and decided to get off at Little Havana. It has a definite look, with souvenir shops and shops with signboards 'Cigars sold here'. But we expected a lot more people and activity. We had lunch at La Carreta: good homemade taste of Cuban food. The Domino Park aka Maximo Gomez Park was interesting, with lots of locals playing boardgames, cards.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Buluinindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be there on last friday every month”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recommend going there on the Culture day which is on the last Friday every month. We were there early around 6pm. It was not too hard to found a free parking around the neighborhood. As there were many people walking around, we weren’t too concern our rental van with California license. We had Cuban sandwiches, couple authentic Cuban dishes and Cuban coffee in one of the busy restaurant there. Food tasted great with reasonable price. While my children enjoyed his Cuban ice cream, we have Mojitos while check out those art galleries and craft stands. People danced on the sidewalk with live band. It’s a wonderful and relaxes night.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This Italian was born in Miami and I live in Sacramento. Stopped by for dinner craving a Cuban sandwich. Was told they were only on lunch menu. Almost left, but waiter said chef would make me one. Delicious! Thanks, Little Havana!

Helpful?
2 Thank Hialeah313
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Calle Ocho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I enjoyed walking around 'Calle Ocho' and feeling the latin vibe. It felt like I was in some latin american country. There was spanish spoken everywhere and the signs as well. Had a cuban sandwich in a small cuban restaurant. It had a very interesting flavor profile. Loved it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank rgi81453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Havana also viewed

 

Been to Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing