We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an Excellent, Fun and Beautiful Zoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zoo Miami

Zoo Miami
Book In Advance
Special Offer
$85*
and up
Miami and the Keys Explorer Pass
Ranked #7 of 317 things to do in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sanctuary for endangered, rare and threatened animals including tigers, crocodiles and the infamous Komodo Dragon, plus special animal education programs geared for children of all ages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Adrian, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always an Excellent, Fun and Beautiful Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to this zoo as is our tradition on the the day after Thanksgiving. It was a beautiful day and the zoo was busy but it was easy to walk around. There is lots of shade, rest stops, misters, benches, and glorious foliage! Oh yes and lots of animals in roomy outdoor enclosures. There is a monorail and tram and bike rentals. It is well worth a visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharronn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,797
    1,035
    288
    80
    45
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Zoo day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The zoo was awesome, it was hot but there were misters and it rained, but the Elephants were awesome and th wart hogs! Didn't even make it to Australia we were so tired. Have to go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marial71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“After ten years, still great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Last time I was in Miami zoo before this weekend was 10 years ago. The park is pleasant, especially during the no-summer months. I particularly liked the giraffes and I missed the white tiger (maybe is not there anymore?). There is a mono rail if you don’t feel like walking that is very convenient (is not included in the entrance, though). It’s a nice way to spend Sunday afternoon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrudieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As zoos go this is a pretty nice one. I like how big it is and the animals are in open cages with plenty of roaming room. Been a couple of times and each trip was unable to make it through the entire park! There is a good variety of animals. Wish it was not all the way south.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank djsurf420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“a wonderful adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A group of concierges were invited to visit Zoo Miami and it was delightful. A very large property so I do recommend renting a bike, they have the type that can carry 4 guest so the whole family can enjoy. You have to make an all day event of it if you would like to experience all there it’s offered. You can feed the giraffes, see the monkeys, ride the camel, lots of elephants. A truly beautiful property. Many thanks to the wonderful staff. Zoo Miami might be a bit off the way if you’re visiting Miami Beach but it is worth the trip!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CONCIERE_NAVIGATOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zoo Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing