We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$306
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$116
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$187
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$156
$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,107)
Filter reviews
4,107 results
Traveler rating
1,432
1,575
696
251
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,432
1,575
696
251
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkbay viewan upgradecruise portthe american airlines arenabayside marketplaceper dayrooftop poolhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 4,107 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Convenient location in the heart of downtown Miami. Very friendly and helpful employees. Great bar and restaurant in the lobby. Walking distance to great restaurants. Close to Bascom Palmer Eye Institute at the University of Miami.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieKeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

With the best of Miami outside our doors, we always love to welcome our guests! Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our team's efforts, as well as how much you enjoyed dining at our on-site restaurant. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

From booking the room to checking out I got five star service. The restaurant was awesome. I had their signature burger which is probably one of the best burgers I’ve had. If I ever come back to Miami that is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank williamhY2127YD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

We love hosting out of town guests and are thrilled that you had an awesome stay with us! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, including your compliments about the excellent cuisine at our restaurant and the five-star services we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown the next time you visit South Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We stayed here for one night before going on a cruise. It was very relaxing and got us into holiday mode ready for our 2 week Caribbean cruise. The food was quite expensive but very nice! the rooms were clean and spacious. Would defiantly stay here again for longer than one night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Our staff as delighted to have you stay with us prior to your cruise and I’m happy our hotel was just right for getting you in the perfect vacation mode! It’s great to hear that you were impressed with our spacious guestrooms and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the future. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Miami Downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay. It was 1 mile away from the Wynwood convention center and located very close to the beach. I did not use many of the amenities but not any other reason other than I did not spend much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank P1964QOscottn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thanks so much for your wonderful recommendation of our hotel! We’re thrilled that our excellent location worked our great for your recent visit to Miami. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown, so you can have more time to experience all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I’ve never been at a Hilton hotel that had so many problems and had so little appeal. I couldn’t sleep because of the A/C noise l and dirty air filters. The vending machines weren’t working and parking was a nightmare. Prices for breakfast were astronomical and overall, it just wasn’t worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank radZ3888PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and are sorry your recent visit did not meet your expectations of our brand. Please accept our sincere apologies for your poor experience, this is not at all what we want for our valued guests. Your concerns will be shared with each department to ensure these issues are addressed properly. Should you wish to discuss your stay in more detail, please contact us directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews