We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Great View - Service Impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #35 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Great View - Service Impeccable”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I attended a conference here and the first night my fiance' joined me. We were welcomed with smiles at the valet. When I checked in, Ingrid B, was at the desk. I stay at Hilton Properties on average 7 nights a month. She was the first one to actually look at my profile and accomodate me. Every other time I simply ask if they have a room that meets my profile (as they never ask or check my profile). Ingrid also assisted in other requests for the conference. Brandon, Bell Hop, was a blessing. It's difficult to explain but my fiance' and I had just come back from a vacation in the Keys so we had to unload all our items not to mention a lot of equipment I needed to take to the conference. Brandon convinced me that if I follow his lead all will be okay. He can't be a day older than 20 yrs old but he was right. A tremendous assest with a bright future in the hospitality industry. Now, the hotel... Incredible views, modern lobby area, and easy access to downtown Miami. The rooms... outdated, poor TV quality, poor outdated telephone, bathroom sink didn't drain, shower took 5 minutes for any hot water, and there were little gnats periodically in the room. The ONLY reason I rated this very good is due to the staff.

Room Tip: ask for one with a view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We would first like to say how truly honored we are that you have shared such glowing feedback regarding the service of our associates at the Hilton Miami Downtown. It is great to know that everyone you encountered helped make your arrival go so smoothly and that not only your stay, but your conference experience was enhanced by their efforts. We do apologize, however, if you encountered any issues with your guest room. Please do know that we are always happy to help resolve any issues and will be sure to share your comments with our Maintenance team to look into any matters you have mentioned. We do hope you will stay again. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    1,434
    644
    233
    130
See reviews for
979
964
187
889
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James City, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We choose to drive an extra 30 miles twice a day in order to stay at this Hilton again. The reason is because of the super service we previously received from Liza Di Fabio. Liza again greeted us with her Super smile, and attended to all our needs with Hilton professionalism. I hope the GM at this hotel realizes what a Great employee he has in Liza. There are several other great employees there also but Liza stands out. There was one female employee that kept starring at us with daggers every time she walked past while we were near the main lobby. We could never figure out why but a housekeeping employee said she was part of the management team. Other than that the other employees we very friendly and our stay was really enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor, Cruise ship view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave and Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for detailing your stay with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We couldn’t be happier to know you found the service you encountered to be so professional. Our associates will be delighted to have been a part of your experience and we are all blown away that you chose to drive additional miles just to visit with us! Your glowing compliments for our efforts will be shared with everyone here, particularly those you mentioned by name. We hope you will come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We are very pleased for the effective way that Josette handle out our early arrival after 9 hrs. Trip. We could rest and start our experience in Miami in a positive way.
Tajany also helped us out in a very effective way with some minor issues in our room. Overall the interpersonal effectiveness of the staff working is a plus. I would recommended this hotel to family and friends.
Patricia

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are so glad that our associates here at the Hilton Miami Downtown provided memorable service and were able to start your trip off on the right foot! There is nothing quite like a welcoming atmosphere after extensive traveling. Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It had been a while since I'd been downtown Miami and I was surprised to see the name Hilton on a building that used to be another hotel. The Hilton Miami Downtown is located in the old Omni shopping center, just a few blocks away from the Arsht Center and in the middle of a fast evolving neighborhood.

On a whim, I booked a room for the night and had a superb 17th floor room with a magnificent view of the bay and of north Biscayne Boulevard. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, the only complaint is the air conditioner being quite loud. The staff was very attentive and professional.

We left early the next morning so we did not have time to enjoy breakfast of the pool. Parking was a little steep at $35 for the night.

Although the hotel is not closer to the city's center, it makes it a better choice for business people.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RR851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Sometimes a spur of the moment trip can be the best kind. We are so glad you enjoyed your impromptu stay with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. There is nothing quite like the views from our windows, day or night! It is great to know you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms, but we do apologize if you encountered any sounds that disrupted your peace. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking, but would like to clarify that our rate is $25 for self parking and $28 for Valet service which permits for unlimited in and out privileges. Whether our guests visit or business or leisure, we hope that they enjoy a positive stay. We would love to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2014

From Andrew T. in Guest Services to the valet services, the concierge service, to the wait staff and bar staff, this hotel was outstanding. They taught me how to save money! They ushered me in and out like royalty, and they smiled, smiled, smiled all the time. (Only one thing could have made my stay better—if the computer equipment could have accommodated my MAC flash drive.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We always try our best to go above and beyond to ensure the best possible experience for our guests at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Thank you for letting us know that the service of our associates succeeded in making your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Preface this by saying that I stayed in this hotel to attend a meeting, also held in the hotel. The hotel itself is in a good location, for sure, but the facility is pretty dated. Staff were extremely friendly/helpful across the board. The temperature of the hotel was FREEZING, so much so I regretted not having a fleece (who brings a fleece to Miami?). The meeting level was a little austere, and had a bit of a "bunker" feel to it.

I would have no problem coming back to a meeting here (though I would bring a fleece). If I were looking for a place to bring my family for Miami vacation, I would likely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTTravelDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We value your opinions and must apologize if our accommodation missed the mark for you or if you found the temperature in any area of the hotel not more to your comfort level. Please know that our associates are always available to help in any way they can. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed there a couple of times. It is close to the port of miami and the Adrienne Arsht center. The parking is a bit pricy at $25 and the walk from the parking area into the hotel is via an outside, uncovered area which can be a pain in the rain. But they offer Valet if you are interested.

The bar is a nice area and the service was very good and very accommodating.

The breakfast buffet had loads of options. Everything we had was good.

The rooms have nice views of the city and the bay

The bed was comfortable but not the absolute best (I have been getting spoiled lately by hotels with REALLY comfy beds)

We will be back.

Room Tip: If you dont mind heights ask for a high floor, the view is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorkPlayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown! Our location is certainly ideal for any visits to the Adrienne Arsht Performing Arts Center as well as the Port of Miami, thank you for mentioning it. We do charge for parking in our secure lot and our valet service offers the best of convenience with unlimited in and out privileges. After a night in our comfortable guest rooms, wake up and enjoy a full breakfast to fuel you for the day ahead! It is great to know you plan to return because we will be looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 123 in Miami
2,671 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing