We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #35 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed May 13, 2014

It had been a while since I'd been downtown Miami and I was surprised to see the name Hilton on a building that used to be another hotel. The Hilton Miami Downtown is located in the old Omni shopping center, just a few blocks away from the Arsht Center and in the middle of a fast evolving neighborhood.

On a whim, I booked a room for the night and had a superb 17th floor room with a magnificent view of the bay and of north Biscayne Boulevard. The room was big, the bed was comfortable, the only complaint is the air conditioner being quite loud. The staff was very attentive and professional.

We left early the next morning so we did not have time to enjoy breakfast of the pool. Parking was a little steep at $35 for the night.

Although the hotel is not closer to the city's center, it makes it a better choice for business people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RR851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Sometimes a spur of the moment trip can be the best kind. We are so glad you enjoyed your impromptu stay with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. There is nothing quite like the views from our windows, day or night! It is great to know you enjoyed the comfort of our guest rooms, but we do apologize if you encountered any sounds that disrupted your peace. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking, but would like to clarify that our rate is $25 for self parking and $28 for Valet service which permits for unlimited in and out privileges. Whether our guests visit or business or leisure, we hope that they enjoy a positive stay. We would love to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,514 - 1,520 of 3,764 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

From Andrew T. in Guest Services to the valet services, the concierge service, to the wait staff and bar staff, this hotel was outstanding. They taught me how to save money! They ushered me in and out like royalty, and they smiled, smiled, smiled all the time. (Only one thing could have made my stay better—if the computer equipment could have accommodated my MAC flash drive.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erwarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We always try our best to go above and beyond to ensure the best possible experience for our guests at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Thank you for letting us know that the service of our associates succeeded in making your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to accommodate you and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are traveling to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Preface this by saying that I stayed in this hotel to attend a meeting, also held in the hotel. The hotel itself is in a good location, for sure, but the facility is pretty dated. Staff were extremely friendly/helpful across the board. The temperature of the hotel was FREEZING, so much so I regretted not having a fleece (who brings a fleece to Miami?). The meeting level was a little austere, and had a bit of a "bunker" feel to it.

I would have no problem coming back to a meeting here (though I would bring a fleece). If I were looking for a place to bring my family for Miami vacation, I would likely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTTravelDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We value your opinions and must apologize if our accommodation missed the mark for you or if you found the temperature in any area of the hotel not more to your comfort level. Please know that our associates are always available to help in any way they can. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have stayed there a couple of times. It is close to the port of miami and the Adrienne Arsht center. The parking is a bit pricy at $25 and the walk from the parking area into the hotel is via an outside, uncovered area which can be a pain in the rain. But they offer Valet if you are interested.

The bar is a nice area and the service was very good and very accommodating.

The breakfast buffet had loads of options. Everything we had was good.

The rooms have nice views of the city and the bay

The bed was comfortable but not the absolute best (I have been getting spoiled lately by hotels with REALLY comfy beds)

We will be back.

Room Tip: If you dont mind heights ask for a high floor, the view is even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkPlayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown! Our location is certainly ideal for any visits to the Adrienne Arsht Performing Arts Center as well as the Port of Miami, thank you for mentioning it. We do charge for parking in our secure lot and our valet service offers the best of convenience with unlimited in and out privileges. After a night in our comfortable guest rooms, wake up and enjoy a full breakfast to fuel you for the day ahead! It is great to know you plan to return because we will be looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

A good central location (we were here to attend a graduation at UM), sweet smells throughout, and a friendly staff that tries hard to please, but the hotel has seen better years. The interior is well maintained, but dated while the exterior shows clear signs of wear.

We arrived in the middle of the night due to typical-these-days travel-related issues and were greeted with a big smile from the desk clerk. Check in was prompt and he promised us bottled water, but it never arrived. Elevators are quick and the building is quiet.

No umbrellas around the pool (or any kind of shade for that matter). They do offer beverage service, which was prompt. The sound system around the pool needs replacement. No night life to speak of during the Thu-Sat nights we were there. Valet service was quick.

I'd stay here again for business, but for recreation I will continue to turn to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so glad you seem to have enjoyed your recent stay with us for University of Miami’s commencement. Our Associates will be happy to know that they left you with such a positive memory of their service. No matter what time our guests arrive, we all hope that that all can experience our friendly and prompt hospitality. We do apologize if anything was overlooked during your stay, however. We will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Our location is perfect for many Miami destinations and provides easy access to points beyond with the free MetroMover Monorail and public busses within walking distance. We hope when your travels bring you back to the area you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice lobby and very friendly staff but it's downhill after that. The rooms are dated and furnishings are beat up, wifi is expensive, restaurant is expensive and the valet are not Hilton employees they are contractors.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We value your feedback and want to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions. Positive or otherwise, it is so important to us that we hear from our guests. While it is great to know you enjoyed our public areas and found our associates to be so friendly, we do apologize if your entire encounter fell short of your expectations. We do charge for Internet access in individual guest rooms, however, wireless service is complimentary in our Lobby. It is our hope that you will return so that we can change your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I enjoyed my stay there. The room was clean and well maintained during my visit. There is easy access to the city, a grocery store within walking distance of the store and two fast food restaurants across the street from the hotel's motor lobby. All in all you have everything within your reach from fine dining at the hotel to cheaper options noted above.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Darrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are so glad your experience at the Hilton Miami Downtown was so positive. It is our desire to provide comfortable accommodations for a fully relaxing stay and it is wonderful to know you enjoyed your visit. There are so many great options surrounding the hotel for a quick bite, and as you mentioned, our on-site restaurant entices our guests with the exotic flavors of South Florida. It is our hope that you come back soon for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#58 of 125 in Miami
2,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $123 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing