We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Too brief visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Miami Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #37 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Elgin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Too brief visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent one night here prior to our cruise Oct 2013. Hotel was pretty booked by our cruise line so couldn't comment on the price. Check in was smooth - just glad to get settled in after a 2 hour experience at immigration. Room was a very good size with two double beds and well equipped bathroom. WiFi was offered complimentary for the duration of our stay (happy teenager). Menu seemed quite expensive so ventured out to Burger King across the road. Breakfast was buffet style which cost about $50 for the 3 of us. Plenty of choice. Hotel had a roof top outdoor pool which we didn't have time to use. Very close to the cruise terminal and a shopping centre.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeblondeElgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
While your visit with us may have been brief, we are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay before your cruise vacation. A hearty breakfast before you embarked on the next leg of your trip must have been welcome for you and your family and we are glad you appreciated the many options we feature at the buffet. Our pool is always a favorite with our guests and we hope you have the opportunity to come back and enjoy some fun in the sun Miami-style! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for a longer visit. Thank you for your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    1,252
    559
    202
    109
See reviews for
822
823
158
748
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Dakota
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

WE had a very nice stay at the Hilton before NCL picked us up for a cruise on the Epic. We enjoyed our two day stay a great deal. The food was good, the cocktails were good, and it is very close to the free public transit to get further into the city. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the South side so you can see the Port and all the lights of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We would love to welcome you again! Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of your time with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our location is the perfect cruise stopover destination, just a few minutes from the Port of Miami, in addition to all of the great area attractions. We are delighted you enjoyed your time and would be happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed three nights and were upgraded to a suite on the 20th floor. The extra space and views was a bonus on top of a good hotel with friendly staff. Our only grumble was the breakfast buffet...if you are not big eaters ask for a parfait + Starbucks coffee . Otherwise a good hotel close to downtown and easy access to South Beach.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SBW09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It is always our greatest hope that all of our guests enjoy their time at the Hilton Miami Downtown and we are delighted to have met that goal during your recent stay. Our suites certainly provide a luxurious escape with all of the comforts of home and our spectacular views are a favorite with many of our guests. We feature many items at our breakfast buffet that satisfy a hearty appetite but we apologize if it was not more to your liking. Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

After disembarking on our cruise, we were hoping for a relaxing few days at the Hilton. In short, I would not describe my experience as relaxing. Check-in went smoothly, thanks to the lovely woman working at the front desk who checked us in early (props to her for being one of the only good parts of our stay), but problems arose as soon as we got to our room. First of all, there is free wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms. STOP being cheap and charging $10 a day for wifi when guests are already paying $200+ a night to stay at your hotel.

Soon after getting to our room, we ordered room service. We waited over half an hour only to have the wrong burgers delivered to us, and then had to wait another half an hour for the replacements. Disappointing.

The cherry on top was probably room service/maids. They would not leave us alone. They would stop us in the hallways and ask us if we were checking out that day. I'm not sure why it concerns them but it made us feel as though we were being forced out. They would knock on our doors and come in at least twice in the morning and in the afternoon, and actually did this four times on the morning that we were checking out, even when our "do not disturb" sign was displayed. This is COMPLETELY inappropriate and unnecessary. Thank you for making us feel welcome as "guests". I paid over $400 to stay with you and did not feel welcome or catered to.

Oh, and the woman working at the Starbucks/bar was awful. You should considering taking on some new staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We couldn't be more disappointed by your comments and ask that you please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent visit to our hotel. What you described does not reflect our high standard of service and we appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. Providing excellent care for all of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We regret if your experience was anything less and will be sure to share your comments with our associates. As you mentioned, we do charge for Internet access in individual guest rooms, however for your convenience there is complimentary access in all public areas. Additionally, we do offer several packages that include free Internet in individual guest rooms when booking through our website. We also must apologize if you were not completely satisfied with your dining experiences. It is our hope that we can have another opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had an extremely nice experience in this hotel. Nice installations, clean and neat. Staff are very friendly and ready to help you anytime. Location is a A+. Rooms are very comfortable. We used a lot the internet connection for the kids, and we can say that they have a very good service. Definitely we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It is all of us at the Hilton Miami Downtown that are grateful for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed such a positive experience. As you mentioned, our associates are always on hand to help in any way they can and will be so happy to know that you found their service to be such a memorable part of your stay. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is an older hotel but the food and services is excellent. We were impressed with the breakfast buffet that provided a variety of fresh fruits and smoothies as well as a large choice of hot dishes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
There is nothing quite like a delicious and hearty breakfast to start the day off right. Thank you for sharing your time with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are delighted you enjoyed such an excellent stay and hope you will come to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The night we spent at this hotel was great. The receptionist was extremely helpful and upgraded us because it was my wife's birthday. We found some good places on the Boulevard for dinner and drinks. Our room was very comfortable and had great views. They even brought us fruit and drinks to help celebrate the birthday. The best part for me was the 4 mile run to the beaches in Miami and the 4 mile run back to the hotel. Give the place a try if you have to catch a cruise in the morning.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
A great run in a new area can be so much fun! Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Miami Downtown and Happy Birthday to your wife! Our associates love to celebrate special occasions with our guests and we are glad you appreciated the extra efforts. We hope your cruise was just as positive. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#43 of 119 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing