We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel, but a little high on price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #38 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Hollandale, Wi, United States
1 review
“Nice motel, but a little high on price”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice place to stay, but a bit older building and expensive. Would have expected an airport shuttle to be included. It had a great view of the harbor where the cruise ships dock and that was fun to watch. The bathroom was a bit awkward with the toilet paper out of reach from the toilet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We always appreciate constructive feedback. Although we are glad you enjoyed the views from our property, we'd like to take this opportunity to apologize if any aspects your accommodations did not meet your expectations or if you were inconvenienced in any way getting to and from the airport. Our associates are always happy to help suggest the most cost effective ways of getting around the area. We are grateful that you’ve shared these concerns with us and hope we can welcome you back to impress you with all we do have to offer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    1,410
    637
    232
    128
See reviews for
945
941
185
878
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

the Hilton Downtown Miami made the beginning of my long past due vacation get off to the right start and i greatly appreciate their efforts and was very satisfied with everything they did for me i arrived very late after a long work day then a late flight their staff welcomed me and quickly got me settled for a good rest

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Welcome to Miami! We are delighted to know that your experience with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown was such a welcome way to begin your vacation. Regardless of what hour our guests arrive we hope that all can experience the special attention they deserve and the rest they need most. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camp hill pa, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel did not have tea bags in the room but when I called the desk, they were brought to the room in less than 15 minutes. That was much appreciated. I got a discount rate but I had to take a room across from the ice machine. You know that is not a quiet room when other guests use the ice machine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your experience with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown, as we greatly appreciate your perspective. Since we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations, we are delighted to know you enjoyed such prompt service. Although it is disappointing that you were troubled by any sounds from outside your guest room. We trust that our associates can help find the perfect accommodations to ensure a memorable experience and we hope you will allow us the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What you would expect from the Hilton; clean well appointed room with all the amenities for the business or leisure traveler. Beds are very comfortable.
Good views of the bay and Miami Beach from most of the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ww74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
It's always nice to learn when our well-appointed guest rooms and numerous amenities works out so well for our guests' needs. We're truly pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant experience with us here at the Hilton Miami Downtown and we thank you for sharing your review. The next time you are visiting the area, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the night before and the night after our cruise. The port is only minutes away from the hotel and we had a bayfront view from our room. Every worker we met was pleasant and greeted us with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We can't thank you enough for your glowing remarks for both your pre and post cruise stays. Our location is indeed ideal, with just a 5-minute drive to the Port of Miami. It's truly encouraging to read positive feedback such as yours. We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located in the center of Miami. It is convenient to business areas, restaurants,etc. The airport is a relatively short drive. The staff is pleasant and professional. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The rate was reasonable for the area. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We're always pleased when a guest takes the time to share their experience, especially when they write such wonderful comments regarding our associates’ service. We're glad that our convenient location to the nearby restaurants and business areas worked out so well for your stay and we hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

it was a great stay! Room was great and was very well kept. Great deal I recommend the hotel to any couple. The hotel room has a great view to the city and or bay and with no close high rise building near it was awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Awesome is one of our favorite words! Thank you so much for detailing your experience at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We couldn’t be happier to know you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly and we value you recommendation. We hope you will come and visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 122 in Miami
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing