We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #39 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good choice while staying in Miami, well located with very good access to expressways. Confortable rooms and nice staff. Parking is not included but valet parking is available 24 hours and its cost is charged to your room.

Room Tip: Hughes flora gives a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyrestrepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Location, comfort and value are some of the best attributes we can think of! Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are indeed within minutes of so many great destinations and we are delighted you enjoyed hospitable service while visiting. As you mentioned, we do charge for parking and our valet service is a convenient option with unlimited in and out privileges. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    1,403
    633
    231
    126
See reviews for
944
937
183
868
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel was undergoing renovations, but staff was polite, room was huge and bed comfortable. I was willing to overlook shabby furniture, especially since my $25 upgrade turned a regular room into a junior suite with an amazingly large terrace.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Enrique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Reviews such as yours remind us why we love to do what we do! Everyone here at the Hilton Miami Downtown strives to provide superior service to ensure that all of our guests have an amazing experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your upgraded accommodations. There is nothing quite like taking in the city from your private terrace! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

At this hotel you can get the best return for a cheap price when compared to other hotels nearby. However, the parking and breakfast costs are not that cheap, you should confirm before checking-in. It is also a great place to stay if you are going to the Miami Heat Arena - it's just a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicoLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown! We are delighted you found such value in our hotel and appreciate our location, just minutes from the AmericanAirlines Arena. Please know that we offer a variety of packages that include breakfast as well as parking to create the most affordable stay possible. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again for your next visit to the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, Brazil
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was in Miami for one night only, and I chose to stay at this Hilton because I'm a gold member of their rewards program. And I truly regret.

Unless you have a specific reason to stay there, like I had, just go find another hotel. Miami has so many other options. There's no reason to stay here, unless you need to. They have a lot of events there, so, If you are in Miami for tourism, I really don't recommend.

- Check-In

It was ok. A little bit confused, as the lady on the front desk wanted to charge my credit card for the room again, although I've pre-paid it.

- Room

Spacious, king bed, beautiful partial view of the Miami Bay. No mini-bar, which in my opinion is unacceptable. The bathroom was ok too. Just average. Little aged already.

- Room Service & Restaurant

The food is good, and they have good options. I've tried both. The restaurant and the room service.

- Location

It's good, If you want to stay between Downtown and Miami Beach.

- - - - - Problems:

* I've sent a shipment under my reservation before my arrival at the hotel. And when I arrived there, they sent it to my room. At a cost of $23.00!!! Never seen this in my life, at any hotel in the world. 1 or 5 stars. Yes, they charged me $23 to hold a package for me. When I asked the front desk If they charge to hold packages, the lady said: "Of course we do!" Ok… maybe I haven't travelled enough.

* The parking is extremely expensive ($28 nightly), and equally slow! In rush hours it takes more than 30 minutes to have your car!

* The wireless internet is free for HHonors Gold Members. But it doesn't work. Nice, right? Yes.. it didn't work properly.

* They have an Ice and Vending Machine on each floor.. but the one in my floor wasn't working.

Conclusion:

Definitely won't stay there again.

Room Tip: Bay view. Far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is extremely disheartening to learn that your experience did not reflect the standards of service that we have set on every level. While we appreciate learning you enjoyed your spacious accommodations as well as your dining experience while visiting us, we apologize for any matters that may have inconvenienced you. Please know that our associates are always available should anything arise and we regret not having the opportunity to resolve any of your concerns while you were here, when it would have mattered the most . Parking in the city is certainly at a premium and while we do indeed charge for parking at the hotel, we do offer in and out privileges which is not always available everywhere else. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful views, reasonable price and excellent service. The room was everything you would need, clean, spacious and of course free wifi.
members of staff were helpful with every request we made and even let us check in 5hours before the scheduled check in which we were very greatful for.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so glad to know you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly associates. Please know if there is anything we could have done to make your stay more comfortable, we are always available to help. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is in a good location. Public transportation was 2 blocks away. The American Airlines Arena and Bayside park are walking distance away. The hotel was very clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. From our spacious guest rooms and hospitable associates, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Traveling can be hectic and we are thrilled to have been able to accommodate your early check in. We would love to see you again for your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Beautiful facility- excellent service. However wifi was not helpful for special requirements of online meeting. There was no effort to offer option of not changing sheets, towels. EVen large soaps were thrown away each day! These "wasteful practices" can be an "option" for environmentally-conscious travelers--

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
It is our pleasure to welcome all of our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to provide your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown for your recent business trip. All of our associates will be delighted to know that you enjoyed such excellent service. Please know that all soaps gathered from guest rooms are recycled and donated to local charities. We do regret if you were inconvenienced in any way during your meeting. Your comments will be certainly be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#55 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing