We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #33 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel had a central location in Downtown Miami . It is fully staffed with professionals to help you especially the valet staff are very helpful,i want to thanks Manuel from valet for the help that he offered to us,The pool area is relaxing. The rooms are very clean and they have a nice view to the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjones45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,867 - 1,873 of 3,790 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed there for a week during a forum - very good hotel for a convention / forum, top of the line installations and support, infrastructure is perfect. Of course, as the vast majority of those hotels with a good business installations, you can't feel the weather, see the sun or rain. Thanks god we had our breakfasts and lunches in a place that you had to walk in the outside. Otherwise you concentrate in the meetings. What is a fantastic approach if this is your objective (it was mine).
But, seeing families there playing in the pool and having fun while you are wearing a tie....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_Melo_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Miami is such a fantastic destination for business and leisure travelers alike! We are thrilled that you chose the Hilton Miami Downtown for your visit and enjoyed such a productive meeting with all of the latest in technological services we provided. We truly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel has the best front desk service EVER!! I am a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed at this property repeatedly for several years. Specifically, Josette is the absolue best front desk attendant in the Hilton family. I witnessed her complete demands of several high-demand guest that were frustrated with airline travel in a manner that bespeaks the Hilton caliber of service. Kudos to whoever hired this professional and the training program that gets the credit for her accumen. I am a Hilton loyalist for life.

Great, clean property in a great location!!!!

Room Tip: Great for business in Downtown Miami
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We couldn’t ask for a better review, thank you! An excellent service experience is paramount to all of us at the Hilton Miami Downtown and it is wonderful to hear that you had such a positive encounter with the attentive hospitality of our front desk associates. Your kind words will be shared with everyone. We value you’re your brand loyalty and hope to see you again for your next visit to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Rooms were clean, and beds were very comfortable. We were given a nice room that overlooked the bay and downtown Miami. Downside is that the front desk supervisor was very rude. My family was supposed to have free valet service but she repeatedly insisted that the rate I had paid for did not include parking even AFTER I showed her the proof in my email. I had to be the one who asked her to call the valet people downstairs to confirm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Erica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

While we are truly grateful to know you enjoyed your guest room accommodations and view while staying with us, please accept our most sincere apologies if the service you encountered while checking in was not the same. While it is not clear in what manner you made your reservations with valet service included, it is regrettable if there was any confusion. Your comments will be shared with our associates. Thank you for providing details of your encounter, we hope will can welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My stay at the hotel was due to a conference being held at the facility. There were numerous technical issues with the facility from the conference perspective, but there was not hot water at times, the water was rusty on the final day, and there was limited internet connectivity in the room (17th floor), but in the lobby it was okay. There was a solvent smell in the hallway. While the staff was nice, that did not result in solutions before my stay ended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We truly appreciate hearing you enjoyed your overall experience with our associates. However it is disappointing to learn that you encountered any issues during your recent conference stay. It certainly seems that we missed the mark and for that we must apologize. Please know that this is not the typical experience for our guests and we will be sure to share your comments with our management team. We hope to welcome you back again, thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went there last year, so i finally decided to write a review. I will start saying that the hotel was nice overall! great service since the moment we got in. hotel is very clean and organized; the location of this hotel will depend on what you are looking for it's close to Bayside but far from Lincoln Road and South beach; we got there by taxi and it was a little expensive. I live close to the beach so i was not looking to be at the beach for too much time.
they offer breakfast (may or may not be included) they have a nice menu everyday and a lot of healthy and fresh options.

Hotel offers free shuttle to the main malls and other attractions and they are very helpful when you 'bother' them for directions :)

i will stay there without thinking about it again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sushah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

It truly delights us to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your review! It is our privilege to provide our guests with the very best in comforts and we love to know you were able to appreciate our clean accommodations and helpful service. Within minutes of some the area's greatest shopping and dining as well as easy access to public transportation options, our hotel is just right for any day trips and excursions. Thank you for sharing feedback about your visit to the Hilton Miami Downtown, we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had arrived at this hotel at 7.30 pm and when going to check in had been told that our rooms were not ready. We then both got put into the same room to wait for our rooms to be finished. Whilst doing this we were given internet codes that did not work so we had to go down to the reception to get new codes. We were then both moved into our own rooms that we had booked and paid for and reception had not told us that the internet codes would have to be changed so when we tried to use the internet in our separate rooms it didn't work again so we had to go back down to the reception again to rectify the problem. Overall we were both very very dissatisfied with our stay and the quality of organisation of the staff at the hotel. We thought the Hilton hotels had a great reputation but as for us we will not be returning to this hotel and will definitely not be recommending it to any of our colleagues or associates.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel. We must sincerely apologize if you experienced any delay in check in or if any technical issues were of inconvenience during your stay. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Please know that we hope to do everything we can to accommodate our guests' needs for a quick, efficient start to their visit as well as the very best in guest services. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 127 in Miami
2,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $156 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing