We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Miami Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$102
$93
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$118
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$169
$135
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,033)
Filter reviews
4,033 results
Traveler rating
1,398
1,544
691
249
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,398
1,544
691
249
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingself parkcruise portbay viewthe american airlines arenabayside marketplacean upgradehigh floorrooftop poolbiscayne baypre cruise
Filter
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 4,033 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The noise in the room at this Hilton was unbelievable the A/C when it came on was so loud, I got no sleep for 2 nights. Everything was terrible expensive. We were told becuse of our buiness contract that parking would be $6.00 per night when e went to check out e found out that they were not going to honor the contract. We had to pay $50.00 instead of $12.00 wouldnot stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Fazey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

It is never our intention to have guests leave us feeling disappointed in any way. Our hope is to resolve any concerns as they arise and we apologize if that did not occur during your stay, when it would have mattered the most. As outlined on our website, the parking rate is $25 a day for self park, $28 for valet. Although we are not aware of a reduced rate that may have been given, we hope you’ll contact us directly if you think there may be a discrepancy in your billing. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll reconsider giving us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Wifi is spotty and slow; constant disconnects (+ not free). There is no wired internet. Ill-timed construction during a convention led to dirty shoes and pants. Lobby/bar/restaurant are pleasant and well-stocked.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gerren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

While we are glad you enjoyed our Lobby Bar and dining at our on-site restaurant, it is truly disappointing if you experienced any issues during your stay with us for your convention. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we ask that you accept our apologies for any technical issues you experienced during your stay or if the refreshment of any of our hotel areas was cause for inconvenience. We will share your comments with everyone here so that we can strengthen our commitment to the very best in service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Despite the fact the hotel was installing carpet in the ballroom near the meeting areas we found this to be a pleasant stay. I liked the openness of the bar area. The pool area was very nice also. For our inconvenience during the construction we were provided with complimentary drinks and breakfast. Our room was very quiet. We never heard anyone next to us or above us. Additionally the view from the room was terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We are delighted to read that your stay with us at the Hilton Miami Downtown was such a pleasant experience! There is nothing quite like a dip in our rooftop pool. From your quiet accommodations as well as your appreciation for the views from our windows, your stay sounds fantastic! As you have mentioned, we have been in the process of updating and refreshing our ballroom and we would love for you to come again and see all of the wonderful changes taking place. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We ended up with a corner room with beautiful views of the bay and city. The windows run floor to ceiling and the entire length of the room. Amazing. Also had high quality drapes so we were able to sleep in. Nice linens. Clean. Easy check-in. Good location. Stayed to go to a playoff game at AAA. Go Heat! Victorious yet again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank lemon737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

There is almost nothing more exciting than to see the Miami Heat play! It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with the best of accommodations at the Hilton Miami Downtown. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay, as well as the fantastic views from our windows. American Airlines Arena is within walking distance of our front door making our hotel perfect for enjoying any events. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I order breakfast for 6am delivery. At 6:12 I call room service to ask where it is. I explain that I have to leave at 6:30 for the airport. I'm told that he just got in and is now preparing it.

Not cool. In room dining book in the room says delivery starts at 6am. Not my problem that your staff don't get to work on time.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

It is with great regret that we read your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you experienced anything less than the very best in service during your stay or if there was any miscommunication by our restaurant associates. Your comments will be shared with our management team in an effort to improve upon our offerings to all guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews