We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ok stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Overall stay was ok. Thought prices in the bar and for breakfast was very expensive. Located near metro mover and good supermarket. Fridge in room would have been great. Down points: the housekeeping staff didn't replace the milk or sugar for our stay (4 nights), bathroom needs upgraded and housekeeping also never emptied bin in our room - it was overflowing at the end of the stay and I had to fill an additional 3 bags with rubbish. The lifts were also a problem, always waited ages for them. Reception staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nugget1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay. The free Metromover monorail is just steps from our front door and we appreciate knowing you enjoyed that convenience. It is however, truly regrettable to learn that anything was amiss in your guestroom for your 4-night stay and we will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping manager. Please know that our associates are always more than happy to help if any issues arise during your stay and we regret that we were not able to resolve some matters for you while you were here, when it would have mattered the most. Refrigerators are available upon request. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,038
    1,269
    574
    206
    110
See reviews for
849
843
161
762
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel was nice but can do with a facelift. Rooms are big and nice.Service is not great however.Breakfast at the hotel was terrible service was really slow! Our stays at Hilton have been great but we cant say that about this property. Perfect if your catching a cruise though! We found the hotel had most things we needed and was located close to the waterfront which had great places to eat. Concierge was helpful. Would only stay here again if we get a good rate and cruising

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psam010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Located just minutes from the Port of Miami, as well as a host of delicious dining options and more, the Hilton Miami Downtown truly is the ideal location pre- or post cruise and it is great to know you enjoyed your stay. We are however, troubled by your feedback regarding your dining experience and will be sure to address your comments with all of our associates, as providing the very best in hospitality and service is of utmost importance to everyone here. Whether your next visit to Miami is for a cruise or just a great vacation, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Room was very clean and roomy. We had a very nice view from our room. It was close to to the Mover and cabs were available and reasonable. The hotel had a lot of nice sitting areas and a free business center jswww guests can stay connected while traveling. I would go back.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We would love to welcome you back! Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hilton Miami Downtown. The stunning bay and city views from our hotel are certainly something that should not be missed and we are so glad to know you enjoyed them as well as our clean, spacious guestrooms and convenient location. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel has got everything that you could ask for and more.
It has shops galore open all hours what more do you want.
Take a hot tub and then jump into the outdoor pool the choice is yours, watch the squirrels whilst you relax.
Shop till you drop or have an enjoyable meal in the restaurant again the choice is endless.
The rooms are not luxurious but far more than adequate, comfortable and clean.
A very exhausting stay but well worth the trouble.
I would certainly return but stay a little longer, life is too fast and needs slowing down somewhat but then again the is the USA

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marmaduke1918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Life everywhere certainly does move at a hectic pace and it is great to learn that you were able to take some time for a relaxing getaway at the Hilton Miami Downtown. With some of the best of Miami's shopping right outside our door, and fun rooftop pool experience, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Minor problems: banquet staff made a lot of noise while conference sessions were going on including putting down tape on the rug right outside of the session door. Noise level was extraordinarily distracting. Carts on the floor were also very loud behind the session rooms. Lack of awareness by staff was probably the cause.

Positives: Melissa in the lobby bar was fantastic. Sweet, attentive, helpful, quick and smart. Ask for Melissa the next time you visit. You describe the drink you want, she'll come back with something you didn't even know you wanted until you have it in your hand. A mind reader... :)

Lunch at the dining room - Turkey club was good but bread was too hard toasted, making it difficult to eat without making a mess. Also the butter on the bread made the sandwich greasy. Go lightly Hilton dining room.

Overall service was fantastic, friendly and fast. Cleanliness of room was excellent. All my requests were handled with grace and speed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone holding a conference, for business or personal stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Melissa in hotel bar to come up with drink suggestions. She's excellent at knowing exact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Whether you are traveling for a business meeting, local conference or corporate retreat, the Hilton Miami Downtown offers true business convenience and over 45,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay. From the clean, comfortable guestrooms to the perfect drink to round out your day, it seems as though you were able to enjoy much of what we have to offer. Our associates really love to provide a great stay for all of our guests. We must apologize however, if you experienced any disruption from sounds outside of your conference room and will share your review with everyone here. Whether your next trip to Miami is for business or pleasure, we hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Post cruise stay at this hotel for 2 nights. The rooms are hug, the beds and pillows are very comfortable. The room is nicely set up with all the necessities, I requested for a little fridge as I had medication that needs refrigeration, it was brought up to our room almost immediately. Our bookiing does not include breakfast or any meals so I can't comment on it. What I did notice was, the glasses provided was not washed properly or maybe housekeeping didn't check? It looks like the previous guest of the same room used a couple of the classes and placed it back on the tray as if it was not used. Location is not bad as there was a supermarket just down the block, close to the free trolley ride which takes you right around and close by there is this very quaint and old time American diner on the otherside of 2nd street call S & S Diner. We went and had breakfast there one morning and price was reasonable and food was good. There was quite a few of us, and we all felt like we were back in the 50's!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We couldn't be happier to learn that your post-cruise stay brought you to the Hilton Miami Downtown! Thank you for your review and sharing your appreciation for our spacious, well appointed guest guestroom. Located in the heart of downtown Miami, our hotel offers easy access to some great dining and sightseeing and we are so glad to know you enjoyed getting around the area and trying some of the fun local dining. It is disappointing, however, to hear that something in your guestroom may have been overlooked and we will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping associates to reinforce our strict protocol for servicing guestrooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The biggest pros of this hotel is definitely its close location to public transports such as the Omni bus stop and the metro mover. We had a room with a nice view of the Miami skyline. There are shuttles that go to the Dolphin Mall and Sawgrass Mills Mall at extra charge. Breakfast was good but might get too repetitive after a few days. The food at the restaurant was very good and I was happy to find Starbucks brewed coffee there as well. The biggest inconvenience of all was the complimentary internet. It was only working in specific locations of the hotel and sometimes not at all or the reception was so bad that the pages would take forever to load. If you want Internet in your room there is a $ 9.95 charge per day and per device!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown. With convenient public transportation options like the Omni Bus and Metromover monorail system, it is truly easy to get to so many of Miami's best destinations. We are so glad you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms and dining options however it is truly disappointing to learn that you experienced any inconvenience with our Internet service. Please know that one of our team members is always available should any issue arise. As you mentioned, we do provide complimentary wireless service in all public areas of the hotel yet for a service that not every guest uses, we find it better to charge at the time of use and pass along the savings to those who do not. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#46 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,009 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing