We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #35 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed July 14, 2012

i really enjoyed my stay in the hotel it has a very good location
and the staff is very friendly they have also good breakfast
it's a clean hotel and if you are looking for a good view
you have to make sure to get your room on a higher floor
we stayed there for almost a week and really like it

Room Tip: try to have a room on the higher floor to have a good biew
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We truly enjoyed having you! Thank you for your review of the Hilton Miami Downtown as well as mentioning your appreciation for our service and cleanliness. The view from our hotel can't be rivaled and we feel so fortunate to be able to gaze out at it every day. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,053 - 2,059 of 3,764 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel! It's in walking distance to Checkers, Burgerking, Publix, GNC and Omini Air Bus (wish is free). The staff here is attentive and great especially Mr. Guy(pronounced Gee) he helped my cousin and I locate different areas to checkout. The rooms don't come with a refridgerator.



P.S. This is from a custor like you

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Descia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

What a pleasure it is to read your review! Our associates love what they do and we will be sure to share your comments with everyone here. Refrigerators are available upon request for the convenience of all of our guests. Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel staff is very attentive to any needs that you might have. The valet staff is outstanding. David Mosiquela (spelling?) The manager of the valet runs one of the best I have ever seen.
We ate the breakfast buffet every morning. The one server w had the pleasure of dealing with was "Maria F." She was attentive to every need, interacted with the children and responded to drink refills ect before we asked.
The hotel itself is a little outdated but still comfortable and relaxing. This is a place I would come to again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steves83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

It is our goal to create a relaxing and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our associates continuously strive to provide exceptional guest services to ensure the best experience possible and your gracious acknowledgement of their efforts will be shared with everyone here. We hope you will be back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Valet was excellent; quick, friendly. Shout out to Howard; GO PHILLIES!! Check-in was quick; but make sure you make a reservation through Expedia or another discount company because you'll pay $40 to $50 more just walking in.
Had a room on the 12th floor, that was very clean accept that the toilet seat was loose and the toilet paper was so far away that now I know why the seat was loose. :)
Mike at the pool bar is the guy you want to meet. He makes you feel like you've known him your entire life. My nephew knew Mike from previous stays giving me a good idea of his personality. He did not disappoint me; he was as charming, funny, helpful and overall enjoyable as described. Not to forget about Melissa who also worked at the pool bar, she was lovely and took a lot of ribbing from Mike. Manager Ivelina Pencheva (exemplify professionalism) was always there if you had a problem or just to say Hello. She was down to earth and made you feel like you were the only guest in the hotel. She also was quick to fix any problems you had (toilet seat).
Housekeeping did a fantastic job and should be tipped accordingly. You want a clean room? Don't forget about them. Although gratuity is included in your drinks and meals, I didn't see any for housekeeping. It's a job I wouldn't want and I really appreciate the work they do.
Everything was great; the pool is beautiful and clean.
Would I recommend staying here ? "YES"
Would I return? I wish I didn't have to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We wish you didn't have to leave either! You have our most sincere gratitude for sharing your impressions of our hotel. Providing our guests with an excellent stay is of utmost importance and we are so glad you not only found our associates to be so friendly but our accommodations to be clean and well maintained and will share your appreciation with everyone here. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

There's no doubt that the downtown Miami revival is in full swing. New, modern condos and eclectic eateries are popping up all over. But Hilton, one of the first properties to be found in city centers, hasn't kept pace. Another example is its location in downtown Miami. Ok, it's not South Beach, which is just a few miles away, but one hopes for a bit more updating. The rooms are small, clean but tired. Hallway carpets are stained and old. The lobby looks like it's from the '80s, and the bar in the middle, boring. The pool is small and faces east--but it does have a nice view of the new Miami Marlins baseball stadium.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank predman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We value the thoughts and opinions shared with us by all of our guests. Even though we were not able to exceed your expectations in every way, we are glad you appreciate our downtown Miami location and the views from our rooftop pool. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Check in went very quick and smooth. We were on the 16th floor, upgraded to a bay view room. We even had a balcony which was AWESOME! The view was amazing. The room was huge with a nice big comfortable bed.

We visited the Gallery Lounge our first night there. The waitress was very nice. Drinks were well made and the Thai wings were so yummy! The staff were very helpful when it came to anything we asked.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

We could not be more thrilled than we are right now in learning your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown was so positive. The views from our property truly are amazing and we love knowing you enjoyed them as well as the Thai wings at the Gallery Lounge. All of our associates love to make our guests happy in any way they can. Thank you for your feedback, we would love for you to stay again for your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#58 of 125 in Miami
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $123 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing