We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,154)
Filter reviews
4,154 results
Traveler rating
1,457
1,588
702
252
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
1,588
702
252
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkcruise portbay viewan upgradethe american airlines arenabayside marketplaceper dayrooftop poolhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,343 - 2,348 of 4,154 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel staff is very attentive to any needs that you might have. The valet staff is outstanding. David Mosiquela (spelling?) The manager of the valet runs one of the best I have ever seen.
We ate the breakfast buffet every morning. The one server w had the pleasure of dealing with was "Maria F." She was attentive to every need, interacted with the children and responded to drink refills ect before we asked.
The hotel itself is a little outdated but still comfortable and relaxing. This is a place I would come to again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steves83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

It is our goal to create a relaxing and comfortable environment for all of our guests. Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Our associates continuously strive to provide exceptional guest services to ensure the best experience possible and your gracious acknowledgement of their efforts will be shared with everyone here. We hope you will be back for another visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Valet was excellent; quick, friendly. Shout out to Howard; GO PHILLIES!! Check-in was quick; but make sure you make a reservation through Expedia or another discount company because you'll pay $40 to $50 more just walking in.
Had a room on the 12th floor, that was very clean accept that the toilet seat was loose and the toilet paper was so far away that now I know why the seat was loose. :)
Mike at the pool bar is the guy you want to meet. He makes you feel like you've known him your entire life. My nephew knew Mike from previous stays giving me a good idea of his personality. He did not disappoint me; he was as charming, funny, helpful and overall enjoyable as described. Not to forget about Melissa who also worked at the pool bar, she was lovely and took a lot of ribbing from Mike. Manager Ivelina Pencheva (exemplify professionalism) was always there if you had a problem or just to say Hello. She was down to earth and made you feel like you were the only guest in the hotel. She also was quick to fix any problems you had (toilet seat).
Housekeeping did a fantastic job and should be tipped accordingly. You want a clean room? Don't forget about them. Although gratuity is included in your drinks and meals, I didn't see any for housekeeping. It's a job I wouldn't want and I really appreciate the work they do.
Everything was great; the pool is beautiful and clean.
Would I recommend staying here ? "YES"
Would I return? I wish I didn't have to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We wish you didn't have to leave either! You have our most sincere gratitude for sharing your impressions of our hotel. Providing our guests with an excellent stay is of utmost importance and we are so glad you not only found our associates to be so friendly but our accommodations to be clean and well maintained and will share your appreciation with everyone here. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

There's no doubt that the downtown Miami revival is in full swing. New, modern condos and eclectic eateries are popping up all over. But Hilton, one of the first properties to be found in city centers, hasn't kept pace. Another example is its location in downtown Miami. Ok, it's not South Beach, which is just a few miles away, but one hopes for a bit more updating. The rooms are small, clean but tired. Hallway carpets are stained and old. The lobby looks like it's from the '80s, and the bar in the middle, boring. The pool is small and faces east--but it does have a nice view of the new Miami Marlins baseball stadium.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank predman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

We value the thoughts and opinions shared with us by all of our guests. Even though we were not able to exceed your expectations in every way, we are glad you appreciate our downtown Miami location and the views from our rooftop pool. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Check in went very quick and smooth. We were on the 16th floor, upgraded to a bay view room. We even had a balcony which was AWESOME! The view was amazing. The room was huge with a nice big comfortable bed.

We visited the Gallery Lounge our first night there. The waitress was very nice. Drinks were well made and the Thai wings were so yummy! The staff were very helpful when it came to anything we asked.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

We could not be more thrilled than we are right now in learning your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown was so positive. The views from our property truly are amazing and we love knowing you enjoyed them as well as the Thai wings at the Gallery Lounge. All of our associates love to make our guests happy in any way they can. Thank you for your feedback, we would love for you to stay again for your next trip to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews